My Hive Goals - Weekly progress report

0 25
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Another week has passed and this was a fast week for me. I did not have any great progress in my opinion because I was traveling a lot and I also missed posting on one of the days. So I personally think that this was one of the fastest weeks that I have ever had with minimum productivity. The price of Hive also had some fluctuations. I have started trading again starting this week and I will describe my experience in detail probably in a separate article.

Last week too I had mentioned that I got some opportunity to do swing trade and this week again, I have given it a try and hopefully, it should go well. First of all the biggest miss for me was the Hive power-up day. I was powering up Hive continuously in the last 2 years and I used to keep a track of my powerups. But unfortunately as I was travelling, I missed powering up on 1st. I had my mobile with me but I was very lazy to do anything related to Hive when I was traveling. Otherwise it would have been easy for me to do some power up and write an article on the same. But I missed both. Nevermind, I can always compensate in the coming months.

30k Hive power

All the power-up efforts and earning efforts are for completing the goal to reach 30k Hive power. This week I'm thinking that I might slow down a little bit before I can complete 30k Hive power. Progress is going fast but I fear that I might have to do some additional power up before the end of the month to reach 30k. I will try to push myself towards reaching the goal only through content writing and curation rewards. On the last date of the month, I will decide if I will need additional power-up or not. Let's see how it goes.

There are still two more weeks to go and I still need close to 800 Hive Power to reach the goal. I get around 200 Hive power every week. Hopefully, that should be enough for me to reach the goal if I'm not wrong. This is going to be really very interesting to see how this goes. I also noticed that my Curation reward APR percentage is also going down. These days it is hard to see it reach 10%. Mostly it is only around 9%. Looks like HBD gives a better interest rate compared to Hive Power I guess. But having both types of investment is definitely good.

My progress report

The other token progress was not very great. My BRO balance is still the same. I have been placing buy orders at 3 Hive per BRO token but nobody is willing to dump their BRO on me. I hope when the price of Hive goes higher, people might be interested to sell their BRO for that price. That's how I actually bought BRO earlier for 3 Hive. LEO power increase is also not much. People are now giving more focus to LEO and associated tokens after the Polycub launch.

I guess somewhere the calculation of Hive Power earned goes wrong. The previous image screenshot says that I earned 152 HP in the last week as author rewards but the increase in HP is actually only 133. Apart from that curation rewards is also there. So maybe the Hivestats UI is calculating it wrong or including HBD earnings too.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

4
$ 4.06
$ 4.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Comments