My Hive Goals - Weekly progress report

0 30
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Yet another great week and my progress were good again. I'm glad that I was able to get some good rewards from the posts last week. There was also an LEO power-up day in the last week that also boosted my Leo stake. Though I have so many questions about LEO's future, I'm going to stay invested and continue to have hopes like how I always do. My Hive power growth is also not very bad. Last week I had a few articles that performed very well.

50k Hive power

The progress is good as I mentioned. I was able to get nearly 250 HP last week from author rewards and curation rewards. I guess with this progress, I should be able to easily hit 50k hive power as planned. Apart from the author rewards and curation rewards, I'm also powering up my liquid HBD earnings as well as part of Hive power-up day. This is another boost to increase my Hive power. Though the author's rewards are good, I would be happy to see the rewards coming in the form of passive income than an active income. Author rewards are move like active income where I have to write every single day to stay on track.

Last week there was an issue with Leofinance UI where the rewards were coming only as beneficiary rewards instead of post rewards. This has changed in the last week and it appears to look normal. I did create a ticket on Leofinance discord and there is no response on that ticket. But as long as the issue is sorted, it is good I think. I still remember getting over 100 $ per week from author rewards. Those were the days when the price of Hive was good. But yeah hopefully Hive price heals back and we see rewards similar to that.

100k SPS stake

I did not have a great feeling about SPS last week. I did create a goal to reach 100k SPS before the end of the year and I'm still on track for the same and motivated but it makes me worry a little bit. The reason is that I thought after the SPS drop is over the faucet that was supplying SPS was going to close. But the team announced that the player rewards will be in SPS in the future. If one faucet is closed, another faucet opens and I worry when the price of SPS would recover back.

I get close to 600 SPS per week from the airdrop which is close to 30$ with the current price of SPS and we are entering the last week of SPS airdrop. Probably one more week and after that no airdrop. I guess this can have a huge impact on the price of other Splinterlands assets. Especially people might start dumping their SPT as there is no big reason to hold SPT anymore apart from blogging revenue. Some cards can also start getting cheaper going forward. But there is one hope where the value of DEC can improve as the supply will be stopped after the rewards change to SPS.

2000 HBD in savings

I pushed some HBD last week into my savings. Those are not completely my HBD but I thought it should go to savings as holding the in my account is not going to be of any big use. Those are some of the funds I have to split with someone else because it is a payment for the work we are going to be delivering in the coming weeks. But I'm glad at least a little from that would still be retained in my account, increasing my HBD balance and taking me towards my HBD goals soon.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments