My Hive Goals - Weekly progress report

1 35
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

For the past few weeks, I have been writing about my hive goals and my weekly progress on the same. Compared to the previous months the progress is not very great but still good I would say. In addition to that, I see that now is the best opportunity to invest. Many people make use of this opportunity to purchase their favorite coins. I have a few common goals in mind and currently focus only on them. Apart from the Hive power goal, last week I added a few more goals as well to the list.

50k Hive power

This is my primary Hive goal. I sometimes used to think that I should complete this goal easily by bringing some funds from the real world into Hive and finish this off. Maybe I will not stop there and try to continue till the orca status is reached. But good I think. I will continue to have the motivation as long as the rewards are good.

For some reason, the rewards are coming out in the form of Benefactor Reward if I use the Leofinance interface. I don't know why this is happening but I've started noticing this in the last two weeks. I don't remember seeing something like this before a few weeks. Maybe leofinance user interface got an update. Because of this, it is now hard to calculate the rewards I get every week with the help of the above graph. Today when I'm making this post, I'm going to take a look at what is happening.

100k SPS stake

This goal is going a little slow as usual. I still have thought that the price of SPS would still be the same even after the airdrop is over. Maybe I might have more time to accumulate more SPS and reach my goal. My thoughts are towards reaching a 100k SPS stake before the end of the year and when the price of SPS goes back to 1$, I would have a lot of SPS with me to sell and book profits. I hope the team comes up with some proper use case to pump the price of SPS.

The stake value is slowly increasing. I guess before the airdrop is over, I guess I would be able to reach only 60k SPS in total. Probably I might have to spend 2000$ more to purchase the remaining 40,000 SPS that would be required to complete my goals. I remember during the early days I spent nearly 2k SPS to purchase around 2k SPS. Back the price was close to 1$ per SPS. I don't know when we will be seeing the same price again. Hope that happens soon. At least for the sake of booking some profit.

Usually, I also sell my Vouchers and convert them to SPS because it is a good deal to sell Vouchers that I'm not going to use anyways. Sometimes I used to wonder why create so many tokens and why can't they just handle everything only with a few coins. Maybe I will get an answer for that later when I build my own stuff.

2000 HBD in savings

I recently got some payment for some of my projects. Probably I will be able to increase my savings a little bit with that HBD amount. I don't know how fast I can make 2000 HBD but as I said earlier the price of the current market is so tempting to withdraw HBD from savings and invest it in something at the current low price. Maybe purchasing BTC below 20k USD can also be a good move and I can easily exit by booking some profits when the price of BTC touches 25k USD. But trading is not something that can easily work out. Let's see what happens.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

4
$ 2.08
$ 2.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments