My Hive Goals - Weekly Progress Report

1 32
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

One more week has passed. In general, it was a very busy week for me. My real-life kept me very busy and there was also an unexpected issue with Hive Engine witness nodes that drained my time. Had to do lot of work to get the server back up and running. A few weeks back I took up a goal to reach a total of 27k Hive power and a few more goals as well. I'm glad that it is slowly happening and I'm almost going to be reaching my goals.

As mentioned last week, I was exploring the option of keeping close to 1000$ on 100 different things. It can be very hard is what I felt. When I quickly checked, I was able to find out that I have already invested in around 25 to 30 items. At least that was something that I was able to quickly write down.

27,000 Hive Power

The rewards from curation rewards and Author rewards were pretty decent last month as well. But it is not still sufficient for me to reach the goal of 27k Hive power before the end of this year. I might have to push a little bit to power up a good amount of Hive so that I reach the goal pretty sooner. There is no harm in powering up more Hive because it is anyways going to increase my curation rewards gradually.

Compared to last month, I'm able to see that curation rewards and author rewards both are a little better. Hopefully, it should get even better in the coming weeks for me to push and reach 27k Hive power. I have saved up some liquid Hive to power up on Hive Power up day which is tomorrow.

2500 STEM Power and 1000 POB stake

The progress here is also going pretty smooth. It is not very great but it is still happening. When I find time I write some articles that are possibly a good contribution to Stem Geeks. I was also wondering if I should have to have a separate account to write STEM articles and consistently post them. With POB it is just luck for me. I don't know how to increase my POB income unless I manually buy some tokens. There are definitely improvements but not sure how to increase them. Maybe engagement through comments can be helpful but hard to find time for the same. I'm going to let it go as it is at least for now.

I still have confusion on CL packs and haven't decided anything yet. So far I have been accumulating Vouchers I had been getting and I have also brought my overall SPS stake to 15k now.

This week's goal status

I really want to complete the existing goals as soon as possible and not take any new goals for this year. I was thinking if I should be keeping something else as a goal for a change but I did not do that. If I can complete the remaining 3 goals, it will be great. Let's see how it goes.



Posted UsingĀ LeoFinanceĀ Beta

6
$ 11.68
$ 11.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Comments

Wao.. So much hard work in that article. Yes we should always work hard to achieve our goals. And yes it is absolutely better idea to complete one goal first when it is completed then we should choose an other goal. For completing one goal we remains focused on that goal and we achieve it soon. I hope you complete your remaining goals one by one soon. Have a beautiful life GoodNight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago