My Hive Goals - Weekly progress report

2 26
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

It is always fun to do this post every Sunday. I have been doing this post for quite some time reviewing my account progress toward the goals I have set for myself. In addition to that, I also review my growth and come up with new goals as well to motivate myself. Seeing the account grow here is a really great thing and I feel some day or during the next bull run, the value of the account becomes really huge.

Last week I set a new goal for myself and I have also started posting some articles regularly on the STEMGeeks community. I also have intentions to reach at least a minimum of 10k STEM power before the end of this year. This was the new goal added to my list last week. The progress is not very fast but I hope it will happen gradually. I'm also focusing on my current goals as well.

50k Hive Power

This is still my active goal and is also progressing very well. In another few days, there will be Hive Power up day and I have already started saving up some Hive power to make a decent power up on the 1st of next month. I guess only if I do some big power-ups, I will be able to reach this goal faster. Only 4 more months left for the end of the year to come and I wish I can reach this goal faster so that I can use the extra money to invest on something else or maybe even plan on increasing my HBD goals.

Compared to last week the rewards were a little less. Last month my articles got very good rewards but we cannot expect the same always right. But I'm glad that I was able to get over 70$ in total which is almost 10$ a day. It is also a decent value I would say. I will see how I can increase the rewards in the future. The curation rewards are also pretty decent. In order to increase my curation rewards, I have to think about increasing the Hive power. There is no better way to increase the curation reward which is one of the massive passive income sources.

100k SPS

I sometimes think if this was even a good goal or not. I should have achieved this goal somehow when the airdrop was happening. Now it is getting hard to increase the SPS I hold. Maybe I will have to convert my DEC holdings to SPS to increase my overall DEC holdings. The game rewards for the players are going to be in the form of SPS soon and the validator nodes are also going to be ready soon. I'm wondering what would happen to the price of SPS. But the supply is already very high right now. Hopefully, DEC becoming scarce, and also a stablecoin might bring some value back to SPS. Let's see.

As usual, I swapped my Vouchers for SPS and I got 20 Vouchers in the last week. I swapped them to around 158 SPS and brought them inside the game. I have a total of around 400 SPS to stake. The only expectation is for SPS to increase in price and give me some decent rewards. Otherwise, the staking APR and staking rewards are not very great.

10k STEM

This was a new goal I set last week. The progress was not very great but I have been contributing to the STEMGeeks community lately and have started earning some STEM tokens little by little. Though the income is not very fast, I'm thinking it should be a possibility to accumulate at least a minimum of 10k STEM tokens before the end of the year. If it gets too hard to earn it all from just blogging, I'm thinking of purchasing it from the market. Let's see which one helps.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

4
$ 2.01
$ 2.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @HardworkingStudent
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments

What a great post, thanks for sharing with us your knowledge. I have subscribed in your profile, can you do the same with my profile.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its nice to see making progress every week! Goodluck on your goals bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago