My first Optimism Payout experience on Publish0x

0 40
Avatar for bala41288
5 months ago

Recently the payouts on Publish0x were shifted to Optimism wallet. Earlier it was KuCoin and a few other coins like AMPL and SPOT. I did not withdraw my earnings and I was holding them tight. Recently Publish0x team converted all the outstanding AMPL and SPOT balances to Optimism tokens and provided a facility to transfer them to the Optimism blockchain. I'm quite new to Optimism blockchain and I know nothing about it except for the fact that it is an ETH clone. I also heard that the transaction fees are not as bad as Ethereum so I might have to check that out too.

This is the first time I'm getting a payment on Optimism. Even before the Optimism network was used, I did not use withdrawals for a few months. Though the value is not too much I usually accumulate it for a few months and cash out altogether. I used to withdraw the funds to the KuCoin exchange and exchange the coins for something else. Now that they are asking for a KYC, I thought it may not be a good idea to withdraw funds to the KuCoin exchange. Optimism network is a good option now I guess. I'm not sure how the fees are right now but hopefully, it is definitely better than ETH gas fees. The publish0x team used to take care of the gas fees for the payouts in the past done directly to the chain.

The above image shows the confirmation message I received via email after the OP tokens were deposited into my wallet. I initially did not have an optimism wallet. Later after spending some time reading and understanding, I found out that the Optimism network was a clone of ETH and the existing wallets would continue to work. I started using my existing ETH wallet itself. I use the same address for both BSC and Matic apart from Ethereum and now I'm going to be using that for Optimism too. I would say 46 OP tokens as payout is a huge thing because that usually never happens in a month's time. It is hard even to get 10$ a month on this platform but exposure is good and the number of views is great and hopefully, the earnings get better in the future.

I have to definitely admit that Publish0x is one of the most genuine platforms that pays out the users. I heard that they are sharing the ad revenue in the form of cryptocurrencies with the users and contributors. I have been using this platform for a very long time now. I should say years because I joined in August 2020. Even though the payment value is very low, it still is good to engage on multiple platforms that involve crypto stuff.

One of the biggest advantages we get with Optimism Network is that OP is listed on pretty much all the exchanges and also it appears to be very popular. I wanted to test it out and see how much the gas fee is for doing transactions. Moving the coins to exchanges and cashing out may not be a problem if that is nominal. But now the payments in Optimism give me two opportunities. One is to hold OP tokens in my wallet and another opportunity to explore the Optimism network and what benefits it would give and what interesting things it can give for a crypto investor.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote@balazas aHive Witness
Vote@kanibotas aHive Engine Witness



1
$ 0.00
Avatar for bala41288
5 months ago

Comments