My earnings from dCity game

0 25
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

dCity is a popular game on Hive Blockchain. To be more precise. It is one of the first games that emerged when Hive Engine came into existence. When there was an NFT contract introduced on Hive Engine, dCity was the first game to experiment with it. It started as a normal discord game but later it slowly developed to become a huge hit because of the maths involved. People will have to do a lot of math to be successful in the game and earn from the game.

During the early days, it was fun but later when gerber introduced many calculations inside the game, it was not very easy for me to keep up. That's why my earnings during the early days were very good and later I left it as a passive income source and did not bother to care about my city. I got a chance to discuss with ecoinstant about my city. He offered me a good price and told me that he would be willing to purchase my city, but I wanted to keep holding it long-term like how I did for splinterlands.

Earnings from dCity

During the early days of the game, it was very interesting to trade NFTs. There were lots of opportunities available. People can easily trade some high-value NFTs for a decent price. The early traders got a decent price and they even recovered their investment back. I did not invest much honestly but I was very happy to see that I already got my breakeven. I used to have a website that displayed the stats for my account showing the break-even value based on my investment into the game. It was hard to keep the site up to date but it was fun.

Now I thought it would be better to calculate at least my SIM earnings and the Hive earnings from the game. I know that the value is going to be a monthly value. But I wanted to run a script and find out how much I have earned so far from the game. I came up with the above data for my SIM earnings. My earnings from the game are slowly dropping every year. It used to be great in the first year when we all started playing the game but later after the started to become complicated, the earnings also reduced. I also did not bother to continue doing the math or do some trading. My NFTs are sleeping as it is. I hope at least they have some decent value hopefully.

The above value displays the liquid Hive we earn from the game. This includes the combination of transfers from @dcityfund and @dcityrewards accounts. The value is based on our SIM holdings in the game and the payout for being in the top position. I don't understand why it is very high in certain months and why it is very bad in other months. Maybe I should do some readings to understand how this works. But in my opinion, this is another great source of income on Hive where we can generate some passive earnings in the form of Hive for the SIM we are holding. I also heard the APR is pretty decent but I'm not so sure about that.

It gives me a great feeling to look at these stats. Probably, I will try to create more visualizations for this data from next month onwards when I post them. These stats are definitely a good motivation for the investors and that applies to me as well.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

1
$ 0.36
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments