Muterra Game - Pack opening is live and I opened my first and only pack

0 14
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Muterra is a retro-style RPG game on Hive blockchain with other cross-blockchain support. The assets of the game will primarily be on Hive and will also be available as collectible assets on other blockchains like WAX to start with. As most of you are aware, I'm one of the developers of this game and also a Co-Founder of the game.

The last week was very busy for us working on the game development. So far we have done a pre-sale and yesterday we launched pack opening. We had to do lots of work in the background and lots of testing to get it up and running. I'm glad that we have a nice team to accomplish things together.

My pack opening outcome

During the sale, I was very busy checking and supporting the sale and I completely missed purchasing packs for myself. But I was fortunate enough to purchase one pack and that too was the last pack in the sale. Yesterday everyone wanted me to open the pack and I also opened it and got lucky.

I guess this was pure luck that I had with one gold foil Rare, a normal Rare and an Epic card, and two common cards. I guess that's a bit of good luck. There were also few others who got lucky like me. The outcome of the pack opening is available in one of the channels in Muterra game discord.

I'm equally excited about the game. There is usually a saying that people don't like eating the food they cooked themselves. But I don't think that saying will be applicable here because when we usually design our own game, we have the freedom to make it more interesting for us. So, I'm sure it is going to be collectively interesting for everyone with more opportunities. It is still a very early stage to describe more about the progress but I will try adding some details to our current progress.

Some details about the roadmap of the game

As mentioned earlier it will be a retro-style RPG game. We have selected the Unity framework to build the game. We haven't started yet on the development but we have been preparing all the details that we would need. We have even hired a Unity development team and the discussions are still in the early phase. We are planning to complete the game development as soon as possible. Hopefully before the start of next year but we will know about it only as it goes. Hopefully, there shouldn't be any hurdles.

Wax sale is there in the road map next and we have to start exploring WAX blockchain to integrate the pack transfers and even pack openings if possible. Soon we will be starting the work on that. Many people approached me asking if there would be more pack sales in the future. I can say that there will be some more pack sales on the WAX blockchain soon. They also expressed that they missed the opportunity to purchase packs. I would say that it is still not too late.

I'm also having other projects to work on and my own personal projects as well. I don't know how I will be able to balance my time. So far I have done and hopefully, I should be able to do it in the future as well.



2
$ 1.46
$ 1.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Comments