More light on the gaming industry

0 18
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

In the recent few months, the gaming industry is having a good time. Especially people in the blockchain world see the gaming industry as a great opportunity which is indeed a great thing. Many people who have an interest in playing games have now started thinking about launching their own games either individually or by joining hands with big gaming companies.

I used to be a big fan of games and I used to play a lot of games a few years back. After I got into the blockchain world, I literally stopped playing games that don't pay me anymore. Even though I see good games emerging where most of them are mobile-friendly games, I don't spend too much time playing them. Even if I play such games, I get bored easily because it doesn't pay me anything.

Source

Two days back I was surfing through the Google Play store looking for some good game to play. I like RPG genre and strategy game is my thing than action games. I did find a few interesting games but later when I thought of playing the game, I realized that I'm wasting time on that and in that time I can do some coding stuff or play blockchain games to earn some money. This is how things have become now. Not just me but I hear the same thing from some of my blockchain friends as well.

New games emerging

Blockchain had changed the way we look at things now. Especially gaming industry is looking at scaling by attracting investors from the blockchain world. NFTs had been a great addition to the gaming industry. People make use of it in many ways and some people use the NFT features to create game components. There are also games on blockchain that are slowly becoming decentralized.

I guess in the future most of the ordinary browser-based games and mobile games would become blockchain games backed by a strong cryptocurrency or a token. Splinterlands is one best example of that. It just started as a small game but now it is setting a benchmark for many blockchain games that are emerging out.

Source

I'm now starting to think about what will happen to this gaming industry in another 5 years. I might as well come up with a new game. Who knows. If I have enough time to work on developing my own game, I would go for it. I already have a few concepts in my mind.

In the near future, there will be more games available that give a play2earn experience to the gamers. As the options are limited now, the gamers need not spend time to choose which game they should be playing but in the future, they will be able to pick games based on their area of interest and start making money by just playing games. Many investors are now looking at the game industry and trying to launch new games. Forget about the big guys, even long-term gamers have that idea of launching their own game.



1
$ 0.71
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Comments