Luna 2.0 has no hopes apparently according to some people

0 26
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

This month was the most dramatic month. We had so many incidents happening around Luna. Especially people who wanted to trade and gamble Luna after it has a massive fall. Some people say that the founder is genuine and is capable of reviving the project back and some people bad mouth about the founder. I personally wanted to gamble and that's why I tried investing a small amount of 20$ into Luna. I saw my 20$ grow and become 200$.

The funny thing is I was expecting the price of Luna to be back to at least 1$ which would technically increase my portfolio value to several million. Yeah, it is greed but it is fun if at all it happens. I understand that many people lost so much money because of Luna. I feel really sorry for them and I also saw that some people even lost their life because of a very bad investment. I feel sorry for them as well.

Source

When I tried to gamble Luna, I should have booked my profit at 200$ apparently. I was so greedy that I thought the price would go further up and I might be able to withdraw at around 500$ but instead, the price came down again. The team came up with an idea to split the chain and call the old one classic and the new one as Luna 2.0. Today the launch happened and the price of Luna 2.0 started at around 19$ and came down below 5$. Though who had a decent stake before the issue would have received the airdrop.

The team thought that they can solve the problem by taking the chain back in time. That was a good idea but they forgot that it can lead to several consequences. People who already booked their profits and exited during this crash would again try to do that with the new chain and the price would fall down. I guess that's what happened apparently. This might have saved some people but I don't think this would solve any problem. We are now with two dumb tokens instead of one. I see many people commenting on Twitter that this is not a good move.

By the way, my LUNA got changed to LUNAC on binance and the value is 0. I don't even know if they would enable the trading again or not. Mostly I think the coin is gone and I don't think I would get anything back. I feel sorry for people who followed my post about gambling with Luna and investing more than me. I never asked them to invest but they still did. Hopefully, we make money elsewhere so that this loss becomes puny.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

2
$ 1.86
$ 1.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments