Loan repayment is complete and I'm debt free

0 28
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

As some of you already know. I got married two years back and I took a loan to cover my marriage expenses. Luckily I was able to get the loan from some known individual and I did not have a necessity to pay insane interest on my loan. Of course, there was interest but it wasn't unreasonable. After I started my Marriage loan, I had to top up my loan two years back when we were heavily hit by COVID.

I had to borrow some more money to cover the hospital expenses and other expenses during COVID when my father was admitted to the hospital. The last two years were horrible. I don't even want to recap what all happened back then. But today I'm very happy to share that from this month onwards I'm debt-free. I can start saving some money from next month onwards for at least a few more months till the end of this year.

Source

When this loan is over, I'm already planning to get into another debt. But for the next 6 to 8 months, I will not be having any debt and I can possibly save some money for my next big expense. I'm planning to build a new house soon. The house in which we are living right now is having many issues. There are drainage issues, water leaking from the ceiling during the rainy season, ventilation issues, etc. We couldn't fix the issues one by one as the cost to fix the issues is getting bigger than constructing a new house. At least the new house will have proper planning and can withstand for several years.

Being debt-free is a great feeling and I'm glad I'm going to be like this for another few months. Hopefully, if all goes well, the new house construction should start or should have ended by this time next year. I would be taking a home loan from the bank. That investment would be a very big one because it is very costly to construct a house here. If fortune is on my side and if I'm able to spend enough time in the crypto world earning decent money, my plan towards repaying my home loan should be faster than I anticipated. Let's see. I was also thinking if it would be a good option to take a loan based on my crypto assets and keep repaying the loan in the crypto world. This way I can avoid some insane home loan interest that I would end up paying to the bank. Let's see what works well next year.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

1
$ 0.59
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments