Keeping the Portfolio ready for the upcoming bull run

0 44
Avatar for bala41288
4 months ago

Maintaining a good portfolio is very important when it comes to financial management. It is mandatory to review the portfolio whenever we get a chance and maintain it accordingly. I take a look at my portfolio every single day and once in a while I also move some of my coins. I either sell them or purchase some new coins. This way I try to keep my portfolio up to date.

The price of Bitcoin is tanking very well and in the last few days, there has been a good sign of an increase in the price of Bitcoin. This has created a great belief among the people. Many people have started to believe that the next bull run is not too far. But the biggest question is are we ready for the next bull run? The price of some of the coins and tokens is still very good especially the altcoins that have potential.

People who would like to invest before the start of the Bull Run can find this to be a good chance. Those who would like to hold a few coins for the long term need not worry even if the price of some of the alt coins goes down after buying them.

Source

Bull run is almost here

There is a huge expectation from this bull run. Many people have invested a lot of money in the crypto space, holding them strong for the bull run to happen. I personally think that this bull run should give financial freedom to many individuals. I was comparing it with the previous bull run. The upcoming bull run should definitely give great hope to many people. I used to have less than 20k Hive power during the previous bull run. Today I'm able to see that I have close to 100k Hive power with me. It is not like I'm going to power down and sell. But I have a number in my mind. By any chance, if the price of Hive hits that number, I will not hesitate to power down and sell a part of the Hive. Later I will buy it back from the market when the price goes down again.

Investments outside Hive

Most of my investments are inside Hive and that is somewhat concerning for me. I wanted to do some investments outside Hive too because there are a few good coins out there. In addition to new investments, I should probably also focus on doing some DCA on some of my investments. If not for new investments, I should definitely consider doing DCA because that's how I can benefit from the next bull run. If I don't do DCA, the returns may not be very good and I would mostly end up having the coins with the same value as the bought price.

Source

Still time to invest

Many people might think that they are late for the race but I would still think that it we have a lot of time to still invest before the bull run. Maybe the bull trend has started for the native coins but for the altcoins, the bull run hasn't started yet and that's what gives us great hope to still invest in our desired coins. This month I'm planning to do some DCA on some of the coins that I had already bought long back especially when the market was very good. I still remember purchasing some Hive when the price was around 90 cents. I would be curious to sell some Hive if the price hits 1$.

Diversify and maintain a good portfolio

I already mentioned that I have most of my holdings inside Hive. I wouldn't say that I keep my investments as just Hive but a major part of my investment is in the form of Hive and there are some additional investments in the form of tokens inside the Hive ecosystem. I have a few coins here and there outside the Hive ecosystem. I've been thinking about diversifying my portfolio. During the last bull run, I did not have a proper plan. This time I would like to have a proper investment plan and a diversified portfolio. Let's see how it goes.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote@balazas aHive Witness
Vote@kanibotas aHive Engine Witness



2
$ 0.00
Avatar for bala41288
4 months ago

Comments