Is Hard Fork pumping Hive price?

0 19
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Today morning when I woke up, I noticed the entire crypto market was down. It was not very motivating. I have the habit of checking the market regularly through the Coingecko application on my mobile device. Suddenly when I was checking it a few hours back, I noticed that the price was around 15% up. I was outside at that time and was not near my laptop. I personally feel it is good because I did not sell my Hive holdings. Later the price even went to 60 cents.

The price was around 60 cents, I missed the opportunity to sell again. Some people even told me that I should be greedy and wait for Hive to reach 1$. I was looking for short-term trading and 60 cents was definitely a good price. Within another few minutes, the price was back to 54 cents. I missed a huge trading opportunity there. I bought some Hive for around 50 cents last week and a few weeks back. I was waiting for this opportunity for Hive to pump. I'm unfortunate that I did not make use of the opportunity properly.

But I think it is okay because opportunities like these happen again on Hive. There is a high chance that Hive can pump back to 60 cents again. I had placed a sell order at 65 cents and I noticed that it was not filled. Maybe I should have set the sell order to 60 cents. But yeah no hard feelings. Let's talk about why Hive is pumping.

My wild guess here is that it is the regular pump that happens during the first week of the month. Last time it did not happen but two months before that it happened continuously for two months. I don't know if it was Koreans or not but the price had a huge pump and many people made use of that opportunity. There is also thought that Hard Fork is also another main reason for the pump. Maybe people are excited about the Hard Fork and are purchasing Hive. This is just a theory and I don't think this can be the primary reason but if that was going to be the reason, I'm glad that Hard Fork is bringing some good traffic to Hive.

The price of Hive has gone down. It is around 55 cents at the time of writing this article. I still think it is still a good price to book my profits. The reason is that there is a high possibility for it to get back to 49 cents again or 1$. If it goes back to 49 cents again, I might get another opportunity to purchase Hive again. But if it goes to 1 dollar, I should be glad that I could book some profit no matter the price. I might be able to sell more Hive if that happens.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

3
$ 1.71
$ 1.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments