Investing on 100 different things

0 17
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Today I was thinking of a new strategy for passive income and financial security. Investing in the right thing is very important and at the same time, we should also make sure our investment is growing and not going down further. In order to make sure it is growing well, we have to be clear on what we are picking. But in order to make sure it is not going down further, we have to be clear about when we should exit. But the best thing would be to pick the right investment.

I'm guessing selecting 100 different things in the real world and in the crypto world would be the best thing to do. I want to retire soon and with a proper passive income. That is why I wanted to pick 100 different things on which I can invest and start getting passive income. Maybe if the additional income I get is good, I'm going to be reinvesting them on something else and make sure there is a balance and not all the money goes inside one investment alone.

Source

Picking the right 100 things

This is the biggest challenge I would say. Last time when I listed out, I was able to come up with only 25 concrete investments in the crypto world that are pretty decent and are also well-known to me. Some of the investments would look attractive but over a period of time, the investment value will keep going down. That shouldn't be the case.

I have also thought about picking some investments from my real world too. Some investments like real estate, physical gold, and physical silver should always have their value and even if there is a huge financial crisis, these investments would still be giving some passive returns. This way I'm also diversifying my investment and at the same time, I'm also investing in the right thing that would only appreciate and not depreciate in value.

Source

Reinvest the returns

This is the next thing that I'm planning to do. I have a figure in mind for each and every investment and I don't want the overall value to go above that. If the market for each one is good and the value is appreciating, I would be willing to freeze only the figure I have in mind and book my profits for anything beyond that. This way I know for a fact that I'm booking my profits.

The next biggest challenge is what if the value drops and goes down. I was thinking that I should bring money from elsewhere and invest further in that to bring my overall value to the figure I decided. This way even after the market recovery, I would be able to reap some extra profit from that and invest it elsewhere.

Investment limit

This is the most important thing I would say. I have to freeze how much I should be investing in each and every things. I want to be able to retire with decent money in hand. So I would consider investing at least a minimum of 1000 - 2000$ on each of those investments. This way when the value appreciates I would be able to get passive income and at the same time, I should also be able to make decent money for a living every month. Above all that my capital should stay safe. These are just planning. Execution is the key. I will try to get back with another article after executing this to some extent.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness


2
$ 0.44
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments