In love with the Swap feature in Hive Keychain

0 30
Avatar for bala41288
5 months ago

I have been using this swap feature for a few weeks ever since it was launched. Thanks to the @keychain team and @stoodkev for this wonderful feature. When I initially started using this feature, I did write an article on the same expressing how good it was for me. Today I do this frequently and sometimes I even used to wonder if I could do some swap then and there for a nice swing trade. But yeah I know we have to be very careful too because the market trend can reverse at any time.

I have to admit that it is an awesome feature that gives a seamless experience. If I have to convert from one coin to another coin, I usually rely on selling my coins first on Hive Engine to gain Swap.Hive and then use that to purchase my desired coin. Sometimes there will be a huge loss and a big waiting time when we do that. What if I tell you that you can make extra money with the help of this keychain swap feature? There are times when we can get lucky and swap to get more coins than how much we are supposed to get. This article is an example of that. In the below screenshot, you should be able to see that I got some extra for using the swap feature.

One of the biggest advantages that Keychain swap gives is that it gives the estimated price before the swap happens. This way we can easily calculate if this would be a loss for us or not. For example, if you look at the below screenshot, I tried to swap my 160 SWAP.HBD to HBD. Maybe if I had done it manually, I might have even made a better deal but I'm definitely happy with this because I got more than a dollar extra for using this swap feature.

We must also understand that this doesn't work for all the swap. Sometimes if we try to move coins from Hive to Hive Engine, we might get some extra tokens but if we do the reverse we might end up losing some value. It depends on the demand and supply. Sometimes there is a huge demand for Hive and sometimes a huge demand for Swap.Hive. We have to understand the trend and use the features accordingly.

Every time I want to move my SWAP.HBD to HBD, I usually end up in loss but today it was to my surprise that I got a good deal. People can also use this swap feature for trading in the market. Based on the price of Hive in the market, people can get more and fewer tokens accordingly. This feature is also available on our mobile app which makes it even more handy. We are able to do this frequently if we want to make use of the market trend and try to make some tokens out of it.

I would be delighted to see a similar interface on mobile. Currently on mobile the dropdown while doing swap is not very friendly. It is a basic dropdown with no filters or no facility to search. This makes it hard to choose a coin that is towards the end of the list. But yeah hopefully they already noticed this and would come up with improvements in the future.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote@balazas aHive Witness
Vote@kanibotas aHive Engine Witness



Posted Using InLeo Alpha

1
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
5 months ago

Comments