Importance of having a piggy bank

2 24
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Many people who earn money don't usually think about having a financial backup. I have seen some of my friends spending all that they earn. Saving money is also very important. But sometimes I think this thought of savings doesn't come in just a single day. The thought to save some money should come from a very young age. I started getting this thought when my aunt gifted me a piggy bank. I used to save up so many coins in that piggy bank. Those days I did not have any big notes that would add more value to my piggy bank. But I did get a few notes here and there. I liked counting the money I had in the piggy bank.

My sister got a purse in which she was saving all the money. I was also interested to go and count what my sister had in her purse. Just for the motivation purpose. I was interested in somehow trying and having more money than my sister. Relatives who visited our house during those days would give us some money and ask us to save that money in a piggy bank. For some reason, my sister had more opportunities than me to get money. I was curious why my sister alone was getting more money than me. When asked, I was informed that she is a girl and that's the reason why people give her more money. I did not understand all these when I was young and today I understand everything and those were really golden days.

Source

The reason why I'm very happy about this experience is the fact that piggy banks were wonderful and they gave me the financial touch at a very young age. They thought me about saving money which is still happening in my life. The only difference is that I'm not saving money in the piggy bank anymore but saving the money in different forms. When I look at some of my friends who are not saving money but just spending a lot of money every month, I used to think that they should have also got their piggy bank during their young age.

I believe it is very important to develop this habit of savings. Some people might talk about philosophy saying that the money we earn is only for the purpose of spending it. But I wouldn't agree. Every individual or kid at a very young age should be given this opportunity to save money in piggy banks. When they save money in piggy banks when they are young, they get exposed to take big financial decisions when they grow up. It all starts from a very young age. I'm sure many successful financial people or even other normal individuals who manage their finance very well would have been good at savings at a very young age.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


4
$ 3.00
$ 2.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
+ 1
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments

Having a piggy bank is one of the best traditional ways to save money. I think we shouldn't abandon it especially for the young ones!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Learning to save money with the Piggy Bank is one of the best financial lessons we can impact on our younger ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago