HPUD - Powered Up 2000 Hive

0 28
Avatar for bala41288
4 months ago

We are almost near the last month of the year and this is going to be the last power-up day of the year. This is also the right time to analyze if I was able to complete my goals for the year or not and what additional efforts would be required from my end. This month again I was able to power up 2000 Hive today on the occasion of HPUD. I know this is not close to what I should be powering up because there is still close to 5k more Hive required to square off before the end of the year.

I had set myself a goal to reach 100k Hive power before the end of the year. I wanted to complete this goal and start booking my profits after the goal was reached. Mostly the profits would be in the form of liquid HBD earnings that I get. Any additional earnings in the form of HP would stay as it is. From the looks of it, I guess I might need a couple of more months to complete the goal of 100k Hive power. The reason why I wanted to have this goal was because 100k was a very decent number to look at and when the price of Hive improves in the next bull run, it would become a very good advantage for the investors.

I was confident enough that it should be possible for me to complete the goal of reaching 100k Hive power before the end of the year but I lack close to 5k Hive which can take a few more months to achieve. Maybe before the year's end, I might reach 95k Hive power and stand there. I would say I was successful in completing the goal of 100k Hive power because I have my @balaz with some Hive power. If I consolidate everything into one account, maybe I can say that I would have already completed my goal.

This year itself was a great journey and if I look at the above table, I can see that I have powered up a lot of Hive in the last year. Maybe the first month did not go well but after that, it was all a decent power and that was one of the biggest reasons why I was able to reach 100k Hive power. In the next bull run, if the value of Hive is reaching 3$ or even 2$, I would have a huge amount of Hive to book profit from.

As many of you are aware I write every single day and am eagerly waiting to get the yearly writer badge on @hivebuzz. I'm glad to be able to see a decent number in both author rewards as well as curation rewards. I can see the curation rewards are improving really well in the last few months. I guess gradually the curation rewards might get bigger than the author reward I usually get every month.

The above screenshot shows my witness earnings in the last one month. I operate my witness from the account @balaz. Overall last month was great because BTC showed a great sign of increase and stability in spite of so many issues. We are still not sure what would happen to the exchange listing of Hive on Binance. There is a FUD saying that Binance might see some changes after the new CEO. Let us all hope the changes are in the positive direction.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote@balazas aHive Witness
Vote@kanibotas aHive Engine Witness


1
$ 0.00
Avatar for bala41288
4 months ago

Comments