How to choose a good topic for writing?

0 23
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

It is always a big challenge to pick topics to write especially when we are regular writers. I'm someone who writes every single day and I have come across people asking me how I get to choose my topics for writing. I once used to write more than one article per day but then later I couldn't manage my time efficiently and started doing only one article per day. But whatever happens, I make sure I maintain that consistency. But if you are a regular writer, it is also easy to get what they call Writer's block. There are a few things I do to overcome that and maintain my consistency. Today I'm going to share some of my experiences in this article.

Source

Get inspirations from Youtube videos

15 years back this would have been a challenge as Youtube was not very popular those days. But today we spend most of our time on Youtube. Sometimes spending time watching something that is rubbish and sometimes watching something that is really very useful and that interests us. Sometimes I seek knowledge from youtube. There have been instances where I watch some videos and get inspiration and I wanted to do one myself. As I'm not good at Vlogging, I write the same content in my own flavor in the form of articles. There have also been instances where the Youtube video would have not covered many aspects which I try to do in my article.

Read more articles online to get ideas

Online reading is something that interests me. I used to read a lot of things on my mobile most of the time. Whenever I get bored, I search for something on google and start reading. Reading gives better ideas to writing. And more often when we read articles more, our knowledge increases and when we choose a topic to write that knowledge helps us in sharing our thoughts on the same. I keep it as a practice to write every single day and at the same time, more importantly, read something every single day. The more we read, the more ideas we get and the more enthusiastic we can get about writing.

Source

Sharing our subject knowledge

If we choose a subject to write about, it is important to share our own experiences or our own knowledge on the same. There could be subjects where we cannot share our personal experiences but excluding that content writing is mostly about sharing our subject knowledge too. In order to get that subject knowledge, one should first read more on that subject and be an expert on that subject to be able to share our knowledge with others. Many people love reading what we had to say on that particular topic instead of just reading the technical details of a topic.

Making a note of the topics and writing hints

Note-making is a very good skill. I used to have this skill during my school and college days and then left it off there. But now once in a while, I keep making notes to help myself get a good topic to write now and then. Note-making also helps us in a way where we don't have to hunt too much for topics to write.

Hints development is something that I'm very good at. Even during my school days, I used to love writing from hints. That's one question in my exams where I get full marks. I realized that I naturally had that inside me. That's why even if I choose some good article to write, I make sure I create some hints for myself so that even if I don't sit and write it immediately, I will at least know where to start and how to write. My own hints will help me do that. In the above example, you would be able to see the subtitles of the article. I would have not created any hints as such but those subtitles will tell me exactly what I have to write and when I have the mood, I will sit and develop those hints.


4
$ 6.81
$ 6.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Comments