Honeygain recently got an update and the rewards are better now

0 39
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Who would not be interested to have a passive income source? Honeygain is one such passive income source. I have shared a couple of articles in the past explaining what Honeygain is all about. In short, it is an application that you can run on your machine to share your unused Internet. Before I continue writing further on the recent updates and my experience so far with Honeygain, I would like to say that this cannot be used as your full source of income but just a small income that will help you pay your internet bills for a month or so. But for the record, I was able to cash out 20$ dollars from Honeygain already.

For any users who are planning to just get started, the task is very simple. We have to go to their website, download the Honeygain app, and start sharing the internet. This post is also going to have many screenshots from my profile. Kindly bear with me. I think those screenshots are required because it gives data on how my earning is happening and also for a fact that they have a cool dashboard that gives more data for the users.

For those who once used Honeygain and now stopped using Honeygain, now is the chance to give it another try because the rewards have improved. Even if it takes nearly a year to give a decent income to you, there is big deal in running this app in the background when you are working on something else right. That was my intention when I started this.

New JumpTask partnership and wallet

This is the new introduction they have done to Honeygain. The rewards we earn from Honeygain used to go to Honeygain wallet earlier and now the reward can be claimed to another wallet called JumpTask wallet. There are two advantages to using the JumpTask wallet. The first one is that the rewards are instant and the second one is that we get a bonus reward for a short period of time.

In the current setup, we get 1$ for every 1000 Honeygain credits. We are also allowed to use multiple networks. We cannot use Data Centers but we can use our home internet and probably even have multiple devices (maximum of 2 per IP) in different networks. After the introduction of JumpTask Wallet, I noticed an increase in the rewards. There is also an option available to switch between both wallets.

I would have been happy if they had come up with a feature to convert our Honeygain wallet credits to JumpTask wallet credits. The reason is now I have to also use Honey gain wallet to reach my payout threshold of 20$ and take a payout from there. If you look at the above screenshot, I have been using JumpTask wallet only in the last few days but the bonus I had been getting is pretty good. At this rate, I believe I should be able to easily make 10 - 20$ a month for sharing my internet and that would cover my internet cost. A small disclaimer here is that I'm getting this much income for having over 70 referrals so at the start income can be less for you. But I always would say something is better than nothing.

I also have a Raspberry Pi with me now. Maybe I can deploy this to my Raspberry Pi and let it do the job for me the whole day. The time I'm away from my laptop is going to waste, probably Pi should be able to take it up there, and gathering income would increase a lot. Those who are running a mining rig can also consider this option. They can probably keep this running along with their mining software and this can be an additional income too.

JMPT is a cryptocurrency

The reward is distributed in the form of cryptocurrency. There is a new token created on BSC called JMPT and Honeygain has partnered with JumpTask for this. We get the rewards in the form of JMPT tokens. That's one of the reasons why it is also pretty instant. It is more like our DeFi earnings.

Referral income

If you look at my data, most of the income for me happens from the referral income. Even though I don't keep this running on my laptop forever, the referral income per day is very good. I did not expect I would get over 73 referrals in total. They are the most contributors to my income. Even if I don't run this app on my own device, the referral income would keep coming. At the time of writing this post, I have a total of 73 referrals that are giving me a 10% bonus based on their gathering.

I would like to leave my referral link in this post below and you can use my referral link to join the platform with a welcome gift. Anyone joining with my referral link would get 5$ straight away.

https://r.honeygain.me/BALA4F8CD5

Click on the above banner to use my referral link to join. After you join, you can probably share your referral link with others to get some referrals to increase your earning chance. I include my referral link on all my posts too in the footer banner and that has only given me these many referrals.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

3
$ 2.87
$ 2.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Comments