Hive Power Up day and My Monthly Hive Report

1 28
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Every month the first day is considered to be Hive power-up day. This is when people power up Hive and be proud of the existence of this blockchain. I have been powering up Hive for the past few years already and have been actively developing this platform. I'm also a Hive witness and Hive Engine witness actively working on some projects in my spare time.

Last month when I was writing the monthly report my Hive Power was near 47k and now it is near 49k and very close to reaching my goal of 50k Hive power. I'm confident that I should be able to complete my goal easily. Today the price of Hive is also very good and it is slowly pumping. Mostly on the first week of every month, there will be a slight push in the price of Hive. This week again the market is showing some good signs. I bought some Hive when the price was close to 48 cents. Now I'm wondering if I should hold for some more time or just book my profits when it reaches 55 cents. Let's see.

My monthly report

My monthly report is usually based on how much I earn from author rewards in total and the curation rewards. I have two accounts namely bala41288 and balaz. I have been running a witness node and also post some articles at times on my balaz account once in a while. bala41288 is my posting account where I post every single day and earn curation rewards and author rewards.

The above shows my rewards from last month. Mostly it shows the author's rewards and curation rewards. Both the rewards are slightly higher because the price of Hive is 50 cents right now but most of the time during the last few weeks the price of Hive was only around 46 cents. Maybe I can say that I earned close to 500$ combing both author rewards and curation rewards in total. I don't mind sharing this data because this is basically public data and anyone can see this data if they go and check the Hive Stats website.

In addition to the above data, there are also some more earnings that I get on my balaz account. I think it would be good to calculate everything together to calculate my total rewards. Of course, I'm also paying for my servers and other things but most of the income I earn here is all going for further investments in the blockchain. I have not started taking any money outside the blockchain or to my real world or other investments outside this blockchain.

There is a small amount of HP powered up on this account as well which gives me around 15$ for author rewards and curation rewards put together. Currently, my witness position is 68 and that has given me around 85$ worth of Hive power in total. The witness earnings should hopefully be better from next month onwards because we had an issue with the Hard Fork last month that affected the witness earnings. In addition to that my HBD in savings is also giving me around 39 HBD a month at the rate of 20% APR.

My power-up report

Every month on the first date, I have been powering up Hive as much as I can. I usually use my liquid HBD earnings to convert them to Hive when the market is down and power up. I do the power-ups only on the first of every month to participate in the HPUD. I have also set up a goal to reach 50k Hive power before the end of the year. I still have 1 power that I can do before the end of the year. I'm sure I will be able to reach 50k before the end of the next month.

I queried and took this data with the help of Hive SQL and have been maintaining this data to compare every month. I'm really glad that I was able to power up more Hive this year. I usually aim to do only 100 Hive a month but just because I'm chasing a goal, I wanted to do more and I think probably next month I would be doing more. Let's see.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness


6
$ 1.71
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @fantagira
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments

Your Hive report is looking great! What does it mean to be a witness?

$ 0.00
1 year ago