Have you checked monetization on Twitter?

0 28
Avatar for bala41288
8 months ago

I was wondering what great things Twitter can bring us. With the new name change and brand change, they should definitely have something in mind. Ads are one of the biggest revenue for many websites. Many sites rely on ads for their revenue and operations. Twitter is also dependent on Ad revenue. Today I came to know about the Monetization program that Twitter was offering. I also learned that it was introduced back in April 2023 where people can apply as a creator and start earning. I don't know for how long it has been there but thanks to @katerinaramm . I learned from this post about Monetization on Twitter.

I have been a member of Twitter for several years now and I'm not a very active person over there. I do some engagement but am not very active. Maybe this exploration is a motivation to find out if I should be more active or not. I was curious to go and find out what my current engagement looks like. I make posts once a day and I share this post on Twitter. I was wondering if that itself is sufficient for this.

Twitter I think did a great move by introducing Ads on the platform. Today all the content platforms are doing it and if they don't do it, they don't have enough opportunities to earn. Earning from Ads is one of the biggest earnings. The reason is that people would like to promote their products, events, etc. and since the engagement is high on Twitter, it can be used as a great platform to promote such things. The biggest move here is that Twitter decided to share the revenue generated from the Ads with people who are responsible for such high views and expressions.

It looks like they have 3 criteria to participate in this scheme. It appears that I'm not eligible for all three criteria. I don't have any immediate intentions to participate in this but I would be definitely interested to see if I can do something about this or not. I have to first work on increasing my Follower base on Twitter. Only then I can think about having my posts reach 5M impressions in the last 3 months. From https://analytics.twitter.com/ anyone can find out what their account stats is looking like and how many impressions they are making in a month.

It appears that my impressions are around 1600 per month and maybe it can be less than 5000 every 3 months if I push it a little hard. But in order to be eligible for this program, I have to get 5000000 impressions, I have to make it 1000 times more. With a little more engagement, I'm sure I can definitely do 100 times more but I'm not sure if 1000 times more is possible or not. But it is said that the value was even higher earlier and Twitter reduced it a bit. If they reduce it further then there is a small possibility for this.

Stats and analytics are definitely good and it is a good motivation. I personally think that I'm not eligible for the monetization program on Twitter and I'm also not sure if I would be able to spend time to increase it further to reach the eligibility criteria. But it is good to know about this scheme and I hope someday I will have more time and take a look at this again and subscribe to make it another revenue stream. People who have a solid foundation on Twitter with lots of impressions can give this a try I believe. But for now, this is not my cup of tea.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote@balazas aHive Witness
Vote@kanibotas aHive Engine Witness



1
$ 0.19
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
8 months ago

Comments