Crypto market is giving such a pain | Be very careful while investing

1 20
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

The last few weeks had been sad for the crypto investors. Those who saw a great value in their portfolio would be seeing it bleed. I have to say that my portfolio also got a very big hit in the last few weeks. The market was very silent and it was not moving in the direction we were all expecting it to move. I was thinking that this was yet another opportunity to purchase and accumulate some crypto for the long term but yet there are bigger opportunities now.

I saw some people say that this crypto fall is because of the crypto ban in Russia. I'm not sure how far it is true. Russia is one of the biggest in the world and they are similar to China where their decisions impact so many things in this world. But if the ban is real, then it will be obvious to see some considerable fall but eventually, the market is recovering back.

Source

I still see this as an opportunity

Even though many people are confused about the crypto situation, I still see this as a great opportunity for a long-term investment. We all panic and we all feel for this red market only because we had good days in the last year. I was already expecting this to happen but did not expect this to prolongate like this. I was thinking that the crypto market would recover back after a big dip but now there is still confusion as to when it will bounce back.

Yet, there are still opportunities on some of the coins. Some very good blockchains are also seeing a dip and their coin price is very attractive at the moment. People who can purchase in this dip might see a big portfolio worth after a year or a few years. When Hive was at 19 cents, nobody would have expected that it would reach 1 $ or even go beyond that. I was confident and I bought some Hive when the price was close to 19 cents. I did reap that profit when the price of Hive hit 1$. Today after a big pump to over 2 dollars, Hive is now getting back to the 1 dollar mark and I would say that it is still strong showing us a great opportunity.

I will not be in pain if Hive goes below 50 cents. I have seen it there already and from there I have seen it pump to 3$ so this temporary dip according to me is only an opportunity. I just took Hive as only an example, there are yet many coins that have the same opportunity. If we are confident about the long-term holding, maybe this is the best time to take our step.

Source

Huge risk is involved

Even though I speak nice words about the crypto situation and make use of it for the long term, I would also like to show some light on the high risk that is involved in that. There are many instances where coins reach and dip and it never recovers back for several years. I have seen that happening with a few cryptocurrencies. Steem can be said as an example. During the early days when I joined Steem, the price was around 6 dollars and I was one of the investors. I saw the price go down and in every dip, I did purchase Steem and later knew that I was only catching a falling knife which was hurting me.

To anyone who is planning to do a huge investment right now, I would like to share the word of caution saying that a huge risk is also involved and make your crypto decisions wise. Even a millionaire can become nothing if they make a wrong more during this confusing market status. I'm not demotivating anyone but just leaving a caution note. I still have lots of hopes on my favorite cryptocurrencies and I would invest a little even in these situations but as a big risk and with full caution.



Posted UsingĀ LeoFinanceĀ Beta


4
$ 2.97
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Comments

We must be very careful when we invest, and not let ourselves be controlled by our emotions, we must trust our analysis

$ 0.00
2 years ago