Challenges in onboarding people to the crypto world

0 18
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

We all talk about onboarding new members to Hive but in general, if we have to onboard people to Hive, the very first thing is that they have to be onboarded to the crypto world first. The conversation will have to start with Blockchain technology and then explaining them about cryptocurrencies.

When we usually start explaining about blockchain technology, they usually pay attention to this and try to understand but when we start talking about cryptocurrencies, their mind will straight away start thinking that this is a scam. I have even had weird looks from someone who thought I was explaining some kind of MLM to them and trying to onboard them to a ponzi scheme.

Spoon feeding

Most of the time when we onboard someone to the crypto world, we have to do some spoon-feeding. Maybe for some of us, that would have been the case. We would have been dependent on someone to learn all the concepts. The same can happen to others too. We have to take them step by step through the process. The very first question someone would ask us is how to earn and get the money out to their banks. The learning part comes only later. They first want to know how they can make some quick bucks here and cash out that money. People don't understand the importance of staking. They want to earn here and cash out the money.

It is hard to spoon-feed people explaining the basics of it but if we want to take a project to a common person, we have to anyway do it. We don't have one single place where all the information is available. There are some nice articles but when we look for them when someone is asking, we may not get them.

People hesitate to read

People find it easy to ask questions than read and get the answers for themselves. If people can do reading by themselves, I'm sure they can find their answers easily. I personally took more than a month to understand blockchain and this blogging space when I initially started on Steem Hive. I think it is our nature to ask questions and get the answers instead of doing our own research and reading.

Source

I personally have bugged many people in the process of learning. It is very hard to grasp all these concepts for the very first time. I have also noticed that I find it hard to understand many crypto stuff that is related to other blockchains. I know there is some amazing investment and earning opportunities on other blockchains as well but I personally have not found it interesting to explore by myself. One of my friends used to say that he makes a lot of money with Polkadot and Ethereum but I don't know how he does that and I never cared to focus on anything other than Hive.

People don't have patience

Sometimes understanding everything is a struggle and only people who endure this stay long-term and keep learning and earning from the crypto space. I have to admit that I never thought that I would be able to make decent money from the crypto space. I only thought that I can make some money from trading here. Today there are so many other opportunities available here. I feel sorry for people who did not have enough endurance and those who were pushed to quit these amazing platforms to look for income streams in the real world.

It does take a lot of effort to stay persistent and earn from here. Some people do very well and some people don't endure enough.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote@balazas aHive Witness
Vote@kanibotas aHive Engine Witness


1
$ 0.00
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments