Brahmastra - Part One – Shiva - Movie Review

3 44
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

It has been a very long time since I watched any TV series or movies. We do watch movies at times but not very regularly. I recently got a chance to watch this movie with my wife on Disney Plus Hotstar. I had so much hope for this movie because it had many top actors in the movie. As the movie talked about Astras and superpowers, I was curious and wanted to watch this movie. It was indeed a long movie similar to any typical Indian movie, unlike foreign movies that are only 90 minutes usually.

I should say that the experience was not very bad at the same time I had a feeling that things could have been better. Maybe they should have focused more on the story part or maybe there is a possibility that we might get more answers in the second part. This part focused on showing highlights on a particular character called Shiva who himself had superpowers.

Source

Concepts

I did like the concepts that were mentioned in the movie. Most of which were fiction along with some history and cosmos creation theories, made the movie look interesting. I did like the concept but maybe the story or the way the story was delivered could have been better. Toward the end of the movie, I felt that the connectivity was missing. Some of the scenes were very obvious and the fights were also very obvious. T

The graphics in the movie and the artwork were amazing. That is one thing that kept us highly engaged. Towards the end, there were many gray areas in the concept and the story was also lacking some elements. Suddenly there was a fight and everyone was down. Those scenes could have been better. The suspense element in the movie was very and most of the scenes like I said were very obvious for anyone to predict what is going to happen next.

The most liked

If I want to say what was the most liked part of me the movie, I would say that the love scenes between Shiva and Isha were very nice. They showed how the modern world is right now and at the same time how it is still responsible. There used to be one scene where The Guruji would say not to judge a book by its cover. Those were all impressive scenes. I liked the graphics part of the movie. Even when they showed the power of fire, it was not disturbing to the eyes but it co-existed with the movie.

Another interesting part of the movie is the different types of Astras they talked about. We don't know if such concepts really existed or not. There were theories about Astras and the ancient books also talk a lot about them saying that they were high-end weapons used during wars. We cannot say for sure if they existed or not and what happened to them today if we had lost that technology or not. But it was good to see those things handled nicely in the movie. Especially I liked the Vanara Astra and Nandhi astra.

This should have been like a superhero movie

I felt that the movie should have been something like a superhero movie where they give more weight to each of those characters. I understand the theme was completely different but after seeing these concepts, it would have been awesome if the movie was similar to X-Men where more interesting bits are in the movie for every individual who has superpowers. When we watch X-Men, we might have that real feeling about mutants. Not sure about others but I watched those series and movies at a very young age and I wished mutation was real. So this movie could have also been like that.

Overall, I feel that this movie gives mixed feelings instead of both a good feeling as well as a bad feeling. This is definitely a one-time watch and for the graphics part, I'm sure this can be even watched multiple times. I'm waiting for the next part to see how it goes.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote@balazas aHive Witness
Vote@kanibotas aHive Engine Witness


1
$ 0.24
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments

I love this kind of movie because superpowers included and I love that kind of genre. I will try to search it my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice. Hope you like it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I will my friend. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago