Bought 24 packs and opened them in Rising Star

0 19
Avatar for bala41288
11 months ago

It has been a very long time since I did some activity on this game. This is one of my favorite games on Hive. During the early days, this game was very popular and had many fans because this was one of the early games on Hive. I personally played this game a lot. These days I'm finding it hard to remember and do the mission regularly. But I have this game open on my browser all the time and I play the game whenever possible.

I have to say that this is one of the best and simple Play2Earn games on Hive. I don't know if this is favorable only for the early players but the concept is very good and the progress in the game is evident. The game is designed in such a way that people cannot easily exploit the game and farm rewards from this game. During the early days, Rising Star allowed people to have more than one account and later they restricted it in such a way that only one account per person or an IP. If they find people using more accounts from the same IP address, I guess it will be blocked.

Purchasing game assets is an important thing to stay up to date in the game. That is what will push the progress further. In that context, I realized that it had been a very long time since I purchased any game assets and progressed in this game. Today I wanted to check if I can purchase some packs. I then decided to purchase and open around 24 packs. Below is the stats I had before opening the packs. I still have one more zone to be unlocked.

Whenever I find time I do the missions and get Starbits rewards. I guess I have enough Skills in the game to have my Ego meter at 0 percent. Even if the skill goes down and Ego starts increasing, there is a possibility to purchase some Skill based cards from the market and increase the skills so that the Ego meter goes down. This is an important game mechanic. People cannot have a high Ego because it would reduce the rewards they get from the game.

I took a screenshot of my current stats before I started opening the packs. I know the stats would be altered if I get more cards. Sometimes purchasing cards directly from the market is better than opening packs. Most of the time we might get only the new cards while opening the cards. But if we purchase the cards from the market, we would be able to purchase based on the stats we want. We don't have to purchase the cards that are unwanted for us and it will also help in increasing our unique collection of cards.

Out of all the 24 packs I opened, I got 2 Rare cards in one pack. That is the biggest luck I had I guess. All the other cards I received were just normal cards. I had one rare in each pack but they were all as expected I guess. Only this pack opening gave me a fortune.

Not a big difference for spending 200k Starbits but I guess the progress is definitely good. I'm thinking of purchasing some cards directly from the market and also purchasing some new packs in the future too. Whenever I find time I want to revisit this game and keep improving my assets. Let's see how this goes.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote@balazas aHive Witness
Vote@kanibotas aHive Engine Witness


1
$ 0.00
Avatar for bala41288
11 months ago

Comments