Bought 20 unique cards from the market

0 17
Avatar for bala41288
11 months ago

Rising Star is still one of the great games on Hive and it is also one of the early games on Hive that came up with a Play2Earn concept. There are so many players still playing this game. A few days back I wrote an article mentioning that I bought some packs in the Rising Star game and opened those packs. I was a bit lucky to get two cards from one pack opening but I should say that I wasn't lucky enough. I found out that only after purchasing some cards from the market directly.

I spent around 200k Starbits to purchase packs and was able to open 24 packs. But I only spent around 154k to purchase 20 unique cards from the market and I was able to notice a great increase in my stats. One of my friends used to say that purchasing cards directly from the market is the best deal instead of opening packs. I still wanted to open the packs directly because I loved the fun of opening packs.

I used https://nftm.art/buy/star to purchase my cards. I would recommend this interface to anyone who would like to buy Hive Engine NFTs listed on the site. They have a very good interface and it is a nice experience to purchase packs from there. I have to admit that I don't regularly use their interface but today it was a great and smooth experience. I initially thought of purchasing only 10 cards now but then later I thought that I should go for more cards. I was tempted to purchase another 10 cards. I would be willing to purchase more cards in the future too.

It has been a practice for me to purchase Unique cards in the game. That not only increases the stats but also helps in moving up the ladder in terms of ranking. I used to be very serious with the ranking sometime back and was always maintained under the top 100 to be able to get daily rewards. Then later I couldn't catch up very well. I want to slowly get back to maintaining that rank. Growing inside the game is very important and I personally think that having more in-game assets is the best thing to grow. Especially in games like Rising Star, having more cards internally will boost the stats and help us earn more from the game.

In the above list, there were some of the cards that were priced very less. Some cards were only 6k Starbits and some were even 4k starbits. I thought it was a nice balance between cards that were priced at 8k or 9k starbits and the cards that were worth less. So overall it was a nice deal to get 20 cards for around 154k. I don't think we would be able to get such a deal if we had bought packs and opened them. We will also not know what cards we would be getting from pack openings. So, I think this is definitely a great deal.

I stopped with 20 cards for now and I want to do this again after a week or so. I would like to purchase some more unique cards too. This way, I think it will be great to have a nice collection and also gradually move up the ladder.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote@balazas aHive Witness
Vote@kanibotas aHive Engine Witness


1
$ 0.00
Avatar for bala41288
11 months ago

Comments