Black Money Love - Turkish Web Series

0 22
Avatar for bala41288
5 months ago

I recently completed watching a Turkish Web Series called "Black Money Love". The main reason why I wanted to give this a try was that it had good reviews and I also wanted to watch a series in a different language so that I can get myself exposed to a new culture and a new language.

I usually start watching a TV series and most likely complete it very fast. I usually watch them back to back to complete it faster. But this one took several months to complete. One of the biggest reasons why I wanted to start watching this web series was for the Crime and Suspense genre. The series started with a crime scene and it took us all the way through the series investigating and finding clues about the crime and murder.

Source

I have to admit that only some of the episodes were interesting for me because there were breakthroughs in the crime case. I don't know if it is their culture but the characters don't talk to each other very well. I always wondered that if the characters had talked to each other, the problem would have been much less and there would have been a lot more clues. Some of the scenes were really very awkward and especially the love scenes were not very attractive to me. I felt like doing a fast-forward when there were love scenes. The main reason was because they were fighting and getting angry for very silly reasons.

As with all the crime series, this was also very addictive and I definitely have to admit that. When the story was really moving, I was watching episodes back to back and wanted to know what would happen next. There is no doubt that some of the episodes were really amazing.

Characters were awesome

Though there were a few unrealistic things in the web series, the characters were really amazing and they did a very good job. I really admired the two negative characters in the series. Tayyar Dunder was my favorite and the way he acted was amazing. No other character was even close to his acting. I like this character so much because he talks a lot of facts throughout the series not making his scenes very boring. When Elif and Omer's love scenes come it is very boring because of the poetic stuff they say to each other. Arda and Pelin's scenes were also amazing and the way they expressed their love for each other was amazing. I would even say that their love was far better than the love of the main characters.

I was expecting the story to move in a direction where there would be more crime and suspense but there were some boring scenes where the outcome of the scene was evident. The character of Fatih was also amazing and he definitely played the hero of the series and was very well played throughout the series.

I wouldn't say the series was very bad but it could have been better and maybe I felt it this way because this is the very first time I'm watching a Turkish web series and there are lots of differences in the culture. But compared to other European series I have watched, this wasn't very great I should say. But definitely a one-time watchable. Not all the scenes give a good feel but there were a few good scenes that gave a very good feel. Overall it is just a casual watch.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote@balazas aHive Witness
Vote@kanibotas aHive Engine Witness



1
$ 0.00
Avatar for bala41288
5 months ago

Comments