Bitcoin is not necessary to get rich, Splinterlands should be enough

1 53
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Today I gave a thought to this. It might look like an exaggeration but I personally feel it is true. Splinterlands have a great potential to make people rich. People from the FIAT world who know only about Bitcoin, usually ask me how my investments are doing in the crypto world. Nobody knows how much I have invested here and how much I have been earning here. The fact is, I don't have any Bitcoin holdings. I have been thinking about filling my bags with Bitcoin but I really don't know what will be the right price to buy and hold.

BTC Is still the top Cryptocurrency in the crypto world and is also very popular but in my humble opinion, popularity does not make it a perfect cryptocurrency. But I still wanted to keep a little for myself. Recently when the price of BTC hit as low as 25k, many people suggested purchasing BTC and save it for the future but I was hesitant and I don't know if that was a good price to enter. But I'm glad that I know a little about the Hive ecosystem now and I know what is the best price to enter and exit here.

Enormous opportunities on Hive

You would expect me to talk about Splinterlands but I would say that there are enormous opportunities on Hive. Splinterlands is one of the biggest opportunities here on Hive with no doubt but in addition to that, there are so many other opportunities on Hive. Apart from blogging and trading someone who has the skill can even build amazing things on top of Hive. Hive is no longer a blogging blockchain or just another blockchain with limited capabilities.

I would say that Hive is now a platform on top of which anything can be built. I have not explored other blockchains but I personally find it very comfortable to code something on top of Hive and in the last 3 years of travel, I would say that there was great learning and I can confidently build apps, games, or any interesting website on top of Hive.

Splinterlands is enough, we don't need Bitcoin

Will you believe that many people have already reached their financial freedom from Splinterlands already. Especially after this recent opportunity in splinteralnds and the way the player base grew, many people are rich enough to say that they have already attained their financial freedom. Nobody would have imagined that Splinterlands would get this much potential and reach great heights.

Last year I almost decided to sell my cards and exit from the game as I was bored and was no longer playing the game. Today I feel happy that I did not do that. My portfolio has reached a value of over 25k $ which is not a simple thing. I have been earning close to 100$ per month from the rental market alone without any big efforts. In addition to this, if I play my account, I will also be getting additional rewards that can be worth a lot more.

I was having some discussions with some splinterlands players some time back and was asking them to diversify their investments on things other than Splinterlands. Most of the players have all their assets inside the game. They would have either bought it or earned it by playing. They were hesitant to invest in anything else other than Splinterlands. I agree with that because we have everything inside the game. I can quote a few:

  • Play2Earn - Players can buy a spellbook and play the game regularly to earn from the game. The earning can be in the form of reward chests and DEC from battles.

  • DeFi - I wouldn't call it a 100% DeFi but most of the other DeFi we see on other blockchains are also just Fi and not Decentralized fully. So comparing that staking SPS gives us more than 80% rewards right now which is one of the best DeFi that anyone can find. Especially the players who trust Splinterlands.

  • Renting - We don't have to be playing with our cards. Sometimes we might as well have extra cards that we can rent out in the market for some extra revenue.

  • Investment - People stay invested in this game by purchasing the game assets and watch it grow in value. Some of the old packs and cards are very good in value right now and also give passive income in the form of SPS.

  • Trading - The game also provides trading opportunities where people can trade their NFTs and also the FTs like DEC and SPS in the market for a good price. As there is a good player base, the price of these game assets keeps going up and down in terms of price which is very good for traders.

I personally consider this is more than enough for anyone who would like to attain financial independence and at the same time interested to play Splinterlands. We don't have to confuse ourselves with thinking about investing in BTC and waiting for it to grow. Even if it grows we might want to keep it forever to watch it grow further. I personally am comfortable with Hive and Hive assets than getting my hands on other coins and tokens that are pumping only for the sake of pride. Holding BTC is pride, isn't it?



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

4
$ 4.94
$ 4.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Plint
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks man, this is encouraging. I just started splinterlands yesterday and I am drowning a bit haha, it is quite a lot to wrap my head around, but this gives me the courage to continue!

$ 0.00
2 years ago