BCH becomes handy when it comes to payments using Bitpay

0 34
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago
Topics: BCH, Hive, Blockchain, Payments, Crypto, ...

Ever since I started being active on Read Cash and Noise cash, I had been enjoying the rewards and benefits it gives. Even though the rewards we get there are not as good as how much we get on Hive, I still enjoy being a part of the community and accumulating as much as BCH I can get.

I was able to successfully complete reaching 1 BCH and now after that, I'm already halfway through to reach another BCH too. The journey keeps going on and on. I initially thought this platform would be just similar to Publish0x gives only fewer rewards to the efforts but later after joining, I felt I should have joined this platform and started contributing way back. The rewards for the daily posts I share over there are pretty good.

My payment experience

I actually had a very good experience with the payments I do with BCH. The transaction fees are also very minimal which makes it good to transact directly from the wallet without any big changes. I was able to make use of BCH payments a couple of times. Recently when I had to make a payment to renew my domain on Namecheap, I used BCH as my payment method and the transaction was smooth and was also pretty instant. All I had to do was to open the Bitcoin.com app on mobile and scan a QR code that was displayed during the payment. After the payment was done, the confirmation was also pretty instant.

All the earnings I have made so far with Noise Cash and Read Cash stays inside a wallet. I was thinking that I should keep a minimum of 1 BCH coin with me in the wallet and sell off the remaining or make use of them for something. I was also holding my funds for the very reason. But now it is more tempting for me to increase my BCH to 2 instead of 1. Probably it might change to 3 next year. But as long as I'm able to manage other expenses by myself, I guess I can keep holding my BCH tight and sell them when the market is good.

I was very happy to make use of my earnings directly purchase something that is a necessity for me. I could have easily selected card payments as an option but I still wanted to go with crypto payments. The main reason is that I want the who world to slowly transform to digital payments and from digital payments, slowly transform to crypto payments. Me doing some payments from cryptocurrencies is something that gives a feeling that we are moving closer towards such dreams.

This is where Hive should mature a little bit

Common payments are something that Hive should explore a little bit. It is very easy for exchanges and people to implement a payment gateway for other blockchains and other cryptocurrencies. We currently do not have any integrations with any of the payment services or payment gateways. Bitpay is one good service that we can try getting. I was thinking that the documentation we provide for Hive may not be sufficient for an exchange to understand and implement it by themselves.

Probably better documentation or a code repository exclusively for this purpose would be a great addition. People prefer having good documentation for everything. That's what will interest the developers to develop more projects on Hive. I don't know if the core Hive team is thinking that we are still not ready for a stage where we can keep expanding or growing. Maybe witnesses want to have a few features and functionalities before we do enough marketing to pull people in from the outside market.



Posted UsingĀ LeoFinanceĀ Beta

4
$ 3.65
$ 3.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago
Topics: BCH, Hive, Blockchain, Payments, Crypto, ...

Comments