Banks hate it when you want to withdraw your cash from them

1 25
Avatar for bala41288
6 months ago

Have you ever experienced this when you try to withdraw a huge amount of money from the bank? I recently had this experience. I was making some investment in the real world and I wanted to have some liquid cash in hand. I had to close one of the savings and received a credit of over 6000 $ in my bank account.

They call for verification

Immediately after the credit happened to my bank account, the bank people called me for verification. They wanted to ask me about the transaction and they wanted to check if I'm going to withdraw that money or just close the deposit as a temporary thing. They started talking a lot of things to me. Until this call, I did not have any relationship manager or ever received a call from the Bank from the home branch office.

Source

They were so kind over the call and even started saying that I could call them anytime if I had any queries regarding my bank account. I was wondering where were these people when I had so much trouble in the past. I did not leave her alone and I did ask her a few questions about my bank account when I got the chance. She was kind to reply to all that and I still have her number to call her if there are any issues with my account.

Banks want us to invest back in them

The representative asked me what was my plan to do with the cash I withdrew from the savings. She was so keen on asking that and understanding what I was going to do. I was hesitant to give her any reply or disclose my plan. I did tell her that I was buying something and wanted this money. I had to tell that because she started selling me all the investment plans and medical plans they had in their bank. She even suggested doing a stock market investment based on the suggestions they gave.

The representative was very keen on not losing the money from their bank and whatever the case she wanted me to keep it intact. One funny thing was that she even offered me a loan saying that I can get a loan for any financial need and keep these funds bank in the savings itself. Who would be such mad to do that? I have cash with me and taking a loan and paying around 12% interest for that is madness when I have enough money for the expenses. I did tell her that but the intention here was to make me invest the money back with them.

Source

Bigger transactions are tracked

This is one of the biggest lessons for everyone whatever transactions happen in our bank account, that transaction is being tracked. I guess if the transaction amount is big, we receive a call from the bank for confirmation and also they provide these details to the RBI. It is understandable because untracked money would be a problem because it can even be black money. But the freedom of spending our own money on our needs is disturbed a little bit here. I would even say that this is a little bit of a disturbance to our privacy. I guess it is a two-edged sword where we need this for our own safety and at the same time it is also a disturbance for us.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote@balazas aHive Witness
Vote@kanibotas aHive Engine Witness



2
$ 0.00
Avatar for bala41288
6 months ago

Comments

educative thanks

$ 0.00
6 months ago