Ambition keeps changing throughout our life

0 26
Avatar for bala41288
6 months ago

Ambition is a very good driving force. From a young age, I had lots of dreams and Ambitions about how my life should be and what I wanted to do in my life. I used to think a lot about that but today when I think back, I'm able to understand that ambition is something that would keep changing. When we are young we might have something in mind and gradually when we grow and mature, our ambitions will slowly start changing.

Even today we cannot be sure that our ambition would be concrete. It can gradually change again in the course of years. This is something that I have found out by myself. But I still think that having an ambition and dream is very important in life and that's an excellent push. We shouldn't be sad if it keeps changing as it is natural.

Source

Dream and Ambition

We have to understand the beautiful difference between a dream and ambition. People are always dreamers. Creative people dream a lot and they want to achieve something in their life. When they dream about something, it is not a guarantee that all the dream becomes a reality. Some dreams keep happening again and again but gradually life ends with something else. Ambition is more like an action-oriented dream. People are very strong in what they want to become or what they want to achieve. With that ambition in mind, they start doing their actions and finally reach that someday. It can even be said that if our ambition keeps changing, it may not be the real ambition but just a dream.

Purpose in life

Having a dream and ambition will create a good push in our life forcing us towards doing productive things. Every individual should have a purpose in life. With that purpose, people can have a life that would give them meaning. The purpose can either be for their own needs or for others. Some philanthropists think they must continue earning to keep doing good to others. This is such a nice ambition in life and that's what makes people special. Every individual when they find their purpose in their life, they will have no fear about life and our life will keep going as it is.

Source

Need to cover the basic needs of life

Even though we have big dreams and ambitions, it is very important to cover the basic needs of our lives. I always wanted to become a teacher. Later my thought process changed and I now want to become a doctor. Even though there are practical challenges now, my primary focus would be to first get settled in my life with whatever skill I have and then focus on what I want to become. If I'm done covering the basic needs of my life, I will have enough to chase my dreams even if it is unrealistic.

Doing things as Hobby

People sometimes think and procrastinate saying that they want to do something in the future. The future never happens and they will keep procrastinating it. Even though our life is keeping us busy with many things, we should still find time for our favorite hobbies. Sometimes the hobbies we have gives us good peace of mind and we will be able to keep going. Hobbies also gives us satisfaction as we are the master of our creativity and with hobbies we are able to execute our thought process somehow. This is a good positive vibe for us.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote@balazas aHive Witness
Vote@kanibotas aHive Engine Witness



1
$ 0.00
Avatar for bala41288
6 months ago

Comments