6 years on Hive Blockchain - Happy Hive birthday to me

0 30
Avatar for bala41288
4 months ago

On the 16th of this month, I have completed 6 months on this blockchain. This is a very happy moment to stick to something, believe in something, and build on top of it. Have has been something close to my heart for a very long time. It is a very long story for me and it would take a lot of time to share my thoughts and experiences if I have to. I'm sure I have shared some of my best moments on Hive in my earlier articles. I would like to share a few in this article too.

It is @hivebuzz that reminds me about my Hive birthday and it reminded me about 7 days back and today I got the chance to write about it. I joined this wonderful platform 6 years back as a regular content writer. I did not understand blockchain concepts and I did not even know how I should preserve my keys. I started from here. I had to spend a few days understanding all the concepts of this website and then understand how the blockchain is operating. It took me several months to understand how rewards were created on this chain.

Today when I try to onboard many people, they ask the same question to me. They first would like to know how the rewards are created here. They all compare with the FIAT where the government is printing money and would like to understand how blockchains can print the money and how it gets value. My simple answer would always be demand and supply and then start giving them a detailed explanation.

My accomplishments so far

In the last 6 years, the journey was not very smooth and at the same time, it was also not very great. I want to start with my first accomplishment of making a few people invest. I have some of my friends who want to trust me with their money. Whenever I explain the concepts to friends, it is very hard to convince them and onboard them. Most of the people don't care or they just waste our time. I was able to get a few people who were my close friends who wanted to try this blockchain and wanted to invest money in crypto. They gave me the money and I invested their money into Hive. They are just passive investors where some people want to benefit from HBD and some want to benefit from Hive. I have also made some balanced investments in both HBD and Hive for a few people. I have asked them to wait for at least 5 years to see some decent benefits from their investment.

I have to say that 2023 was not a very great year in terms of any projects or growth. The main reason was because of the bear market. I'm involving myself in many projects and game development on Hive but those projects have not seen any great fortune yet because of the bear market trend. New games are emerging and the older games are progressing very slowly. Hopefully, the bull market will bring more fortune to everyone.

I started my journey as a content writer on Hive and in the last 6 years I have converted myself into a blockchain developer where I can write dApps and game backends on top of Hive. I have also been operating some bots and services for a few projects on Hive. I have been running at least 50 services for multiple projects on Hive.

I'm operating a Hive witness with my account @balaz and a Hive Engine witness with the account @kanibot. I have also been running some private nodes for people and projects. People who would like to have a private node set up and maintained can contact me.

My plan for the next year

I would like to have many more years on Hive. 6 years is not going to be enough for me. Consistency, persistence, and Determination is my mantra. No matter what happens, I have been consistent here and show up every single day. People who follow me should know that I'm posting at least once a day and engage on Discord with some communities. I also make sure I work on some projects whenever I have the time. I'm hoping the next year to be even better. I will write a separate article detailing my plans for 2024 but for now, I would like to say that it should be a good year for me to accomplish my goals sooner and faster without any hurdles. I wish the market would also support us on this.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote@balazas aHive Witness
Vote@kanibotas aHive Engine Witness



1
$ 0.00
Avatar for bala41288
4 months ago

Comments