Waffles

0 12
Avatar for bakingmom
3 years ago

I have been trying to figure out away to contribute financially to my household while still being able to be a stay at home mom and giving our young children my undivided attention. Since I quit my job at the beginning of last year to take care of our kids I have decided to hone in on my baking and cooking skills. It was always my dream growing up to own my own bakery and although that never happened I have thrived in making sure my family always has delicious home baked goods and home cooked meals. Here I am to share with you some of my favorite go to recipes for my family of five. Now with that short introduction let's get to it.

One of my favorite quick and easy breakfasts is waffles. I bought a miniature waffle iron on Amazon for around $15-$20 and have gotten much use out of this already.

Waffles:

2 eggs

2 cups flour

1 3/4 cups milk

1/2 cup vegetable oil (i use avocado oil)

1 tbsp sugar

4 tsps baking powder

1/4 tsp salt

1/2 tsp salt

Simply mix together all dry ingredients. While you are mixing together ingredients make sure to have your waffle iron plugged in and warming up. After all dry ingredients are mixed together add remaining ingredients and combine. Once you are ready to put your first waffle batter into the iron I make sure to spray to the top and bottom plates with cooking spray to keep my waffle from sticking. Use a spoon to pour the batter into the waffle iron. My favorite thing to do before I close the iron is sprinkle cinnamon sugar on top of the waffle and than close the iron to bake the cinnamon sugar mixture right on top. Simply cook the waffle to the desired doneness depending on how soft or crispy you like your waffle and repeat. I typically cut this recipe in half and still end up with about 8 mini waffles. The best part is they are a great snack for the kids throughout the day. To make it even more fun and change it up after I do half the batch with cinnamon sugar I will take the remainder batter and stir in blueberries or chocolate chips. The kids love it!!!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for bakingmom
3 years ago

Comments