My high-risk pregnancy !

9 23
Avatar for bakanica
3 years ago

The placenta is an organ that forms on the inner wall of the uterus immediately after conception. Nutrients and oxygen reach the fetus through the placenta, and waste products of the fetus leave. Normally, the placenta is implanted high in the uterus, and in only about 1% of pregnancies is it found low in the uterus, reaching the inner cervix on the cervix, or partially or completely covering it, which is called "placenta previa (praevia)".


If it is seen before the 20th week of pregnancy, it will most likely recede by the 32nd week - this happens in over 90% of cases, but in those 10% of pregnancies in which it remains low implanted or covers the cervix, it can be a significant problem. Risk factors for the development of the placenta previa are previous caesarean section, previous curettage, many previous pregnancies, the age of the pregnant woman (more common in older women), multiple pregnancy (more common in twins and triplets).


Women with a right placenta previa give birth by caesarean section. Complications that can be caused by placenta previa can be serious for both mother and child, and the most common is bleeding, which can endanger the mother. Since there is a danger to a woman's life, bleeding in the placenta previa is an indication for premature birth, which carries a potential risk to the fetus.


My second pregnancy was with a placenta previa. My doctor discovered that in the second month, when I went for an ultrasound. I immediately stayed in the hospital under the constant supervision of a doctor. Gynecological examination by hand was strictly forbidden. I was in the hospital for six months. As soon as I entered the ninth month, I was delivered by caesarean section. I gave birth to a girl. She was very small. Only two kilograms.
She spent a month in an incubator. She was small, like a muffin. The first encounter with a baby placed in an incubator is often a real stress for the parents.

That glass that divided us was killing me. I stood by the incubator and cried. After birth, the baby is separated from the mother, due to treatment and special treatment. Such circumstances are a great stress for the baby, but also for the parents.


Today it is all behind us. My daughter grew up to be a beautiful girl. Mom is proud of her !!!


6
$ 1.59
$ 1.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of bakanica
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bakanica
3 years ago

Comments

Just like you I had high-risk pregnancy. I have to bed rest as my cervix is already open at 5mos. I gave birth to a 7 and 6 months both an angel now. I gave up that I will have a baby but God gave me two. Though Tia was ready to come out at 6 months I able to bed rest in two months and she's still premature at 8 months glad she's perfectly fine. She was given steroids.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I saw your sweet daughter, the singer. We are mothers of heroes, children will be fine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had both high-risk pregnancies, with the first child I have the same story as with your daughter. Luckily, he was only in the incubator for one day, it is very difficult when you look at your child like that. And the second child was not in the incubator.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every woman has a fear of having a good pregnancy, especially when it is high risk. The wave of God, everything ended in the best order.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your daughter is beautiful.Your story was starting sadness but at the end,everything ends great.I see why you are so proud of her.I hope you will be forever.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the wonderful words my dear friend. I am very proud of my children.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank God everything went well. At the moment this whole situation is terrible but then it remains in our memory to be part of our memories and in this memory for you it is very gratifying with a beautiful reward.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am grateful to dear God that everything was in the best order. It was hard but it passed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. God does not abandon the righteous.

$ 0.00
3 years ago