Equality first between mountain women and civilized women

5 23
Avatar for bahaddi
3 years ago

My friend, you and I were born in the same homeland, but you screamed your first cry in the hospital as I opened my eyes in a mud house lit by a candle. You were lucky and went to school while I was grazing sheep.

Then I traveled to France to complete your studies, while my father forcibly married me to a man I did not know. Age passed, and you became a mother of seven children, while you celebrated your graduation, your achievements and successes ...

I returned home bearing high testimonials. They honored you and held a celebration for you. As for me, I was struggling with hunger and poverty, and was exiled in the mountains.

One day, pity took you and you came to visit me, you gave me a pause, then you asked me to smile so that we could take a selfie together, then she presented me with a sign to put it on my shoulder that wrote: “Yes to equality with men.” But hey, my friend, before I get equal with the man, let us be equal You and I, that is, either go up to your level or go down to my level, either we live the same well-being, and we live with dignity together, or you banish with me in the mountains, in the deep sunset, in my dark night, that you carry a bundle of firewood with me and graze with me the sheep .... To give me a book instead of standing, to build me a school, a dispensary ... to treat me like a human being ...

Did my friend realize that I need to be on equal footing with you first before being equal with men?

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Sometimes we thought of being equal in a manner that we don't look at the level of the lifestyle we use to live.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am subscribe your profile. Please and follow me...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you I'm followed you, nice to meet you

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago