Her story

2 12
Avatar for badzj05
3 years ago

Intro

I grew up believing in "they lived happily ever after", little did I know that the world is so damned and one day it would crash in front of me and my dreams would fall apart.

Dreams - goal. What we live for, what we want to be and most of all what would make us HAPPY.

Happiness - is you. I maybe strong-willed, straightforward and assertive but at the end of the day, it will always be you. Our disagreements would not define your worth in my life.

Arguments - what tick us off a little or maybe more. It gives spice to our relationships. It breaks or makes the decision after.

Decision - to stay or to leave. To fight, to compromise, or sacrifice.

Growing Up

I was raised by a little off the middle class family. My parents are able to send me to a private school, provide what I need but not beyond what we mostly want.

I never complained but I wished that one day I'd be able to do all that I want and conquer my dreams.

I'm just a normal child, no special skills or talents and quite active outside school premises but pretty much timid inside the campus.

edit 2.5.21

Uni

My uni years are far different. Coming from an all girls environment to a co-ed education system was a bit overwhelming. You'll meet a lot of people who will also treat you differently. I started to have friends, join organisations and widen my network. From a shy lady slowly blossoming to the attention I was getting from people around.

3
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor

Comments

Welcome. You are new here. Read these articles: https://read.cash/@read.cash It will help you to understand this platform

$ 0.00
3 years ago