Why Complicate Things?

0 10
Avatar for badmus
Written by
3 years ago

"The man departed and told the Jews that it was Jesus who had made him well." NKJV.

How quickly this man was turned into a witness for the Lord; it was the same day! He did not wait to attend and graduate from bible school, he did not go home first to seek approval of friends and well-wishers. He did not say “let me wait first and be sure that I have really been healed” or “let me first observe for some days whether the sickness will come back, if it does not come back then I will go and witness what Christ has done”. He did not do any of that, according to our text, the moment he was healed, the man departed to witness to the Jews what Jesus had done for him.

Of course, he still had problems in his life, but he didn't let those things hinder his witness. No doubt, he still other problems that he would love Jesus to attend to, this did not however stop him from going out to witness about the one Jesus had done. There He began to tell people about Jesus who had healed him and made him whole. He was very sincere, very simple and unhindered by problems of the past or other existing problems in his life. This is what we call evangelism, very simple and direct – no too much theology, not too much bible knowledge, no need for certificates and degrees, eloquence is god but not necessary. Just tell people what Jesus has done for you.

I think sometimes we try to complicate things when it comes to telling people about Jesus when it's really very simple. One of the most powerful tools we have in sharing our faith is simply telling people what Jesus has done in our own lives–the simple yet compelling testimony of God's goodness. This is one of the reason why evangelism is the responsibility of all children of God, because every child of God has a Jesus story – that is, story of what Jesus has done in your life. Just look for people around you and tell them what Jesus has done for you.

We spend a lot of time today gossiping, discussing people, talking politics and engaging generally in unprofitable discussions leading to unending debates. How much better will it be if we will rather use all of that time to talk rather about what Jesus has done and is doing in our life, the impact simply will be phenomenal. We should tell everyone what God has done in our lives and we should begin to do it one by one. Let's not stop until the whole world hears. Shalom

Welcome to the month of December, praise be to the King of kings and the Lord of lords for granting us safe passage into this month. I ask for a release of God’s fresh grace upon your life to journey with you all through this month and this being the final month for this year, I pray that all outstanding blessings of God for your life that will locate you this month in Jesus name. None of them will go with this year in Jesus name. Receive grace to end this year well and to enter the New Year with joy in Jesus name. Amen. Shalom

Thank You for saving me, thereby giving me the unique opportunity to witness to others.

Please empower me to be a witness to the end of the world, starting in my home, my neighborhood and my work.

I once was blind and now I see. Help me to keep the message simple and impactful at the same time.

please teach me to look away from existing problems and not allow them to hinder me from witnessing to others regarding that which you have done for me already

please help me to engage my time properly to talk about You and the things You have done and continue to do in my life rather than engage in unprofitable activities in Jesus name.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for badmus
Written by
3 years ago

Comments