A daughter, a wife and a mother...

0 17
Avatar for azemads
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Story, Money, Life, Opinion, ...

Hello readers! I hope you are fine, I have been contemplating what interesting topic or story to write but then I decided why not a glimpse of myself? It won't be as interesting as other articles but for once I want to put myself 1st... Specially as a mother... of Four lovely beautiful children! ❣️

You see, I was a product of Fixed/Arrange Marriage.. Yes! At the early age of 18 my Grandparent's find me a husband to marry... It wasn't even my parents decisions but my Grandparents decisions! Because at that time my family are really really Struggling, my Father at that time was diagnosed with chronic kidney stones. So basically he needs kidney transplant to prolong his life. Anyway let's skip to that part... Back to my story so there! my Lola planned to marry me off so that I can help my parents and our family, you see I have 9 siblings and I'm the eldest... Yes we are quite a big Family that's why my Lola wanted me to marry soon even I was just on 3rd year College at that time...

My marriage.

Well,as for my future husband, I haven't yet seen my soon to be husband... I was just told by my Lola that I will have a good life if I accept the marriage.... like I have a choice 🤧🙄 they always follow me and always guarded me 🙊 at first the news wasn't really sinking to me because they really treat me nicely we always go to nice places and go shopping so it didn't bother me specially that I haven't meet my soon to be husband... In my thoughts maybe it's just a bluff! And then the moment they have been waiting for came my Wedding Day, that's when I found out that my soon to be husband and me have a huge age gap! He can pass as my father actually.. his 43 and I'm 18 can you imagine that? If you ask me what's my reaction? Well I was literally crying on my wedding day... I admit at first it wasn't a good start between me and my husband but he was gentle with me all the time and he even courted me... Until I slowly fall for him

so Now let's skip to the good part... When we have our own family our 1st daughter was born I have never seen him more gentle and more loving through me and my daughter when our 1st born came I even catch him crying in his prayers and even when he thought that we are sleeping 🥺

He was really that happy that we are his family... He provided for all our needs, he also cooks for us and even washed our clothes he never want me to do heavy work but I still help him with the chores of course! I was really thankful that he was my husband the father of my children...i am also proud that he persuade me to be faithful to Allah complete my prayers.

Sadly, he passed away (now I'm crying 😭 again) this is the most painful part that my children will grow without their Father's guidance and love.. that's why I'm trying to be strong for my kids. To somehow fulfill the love of a complete family. I think I have to end the story here. Thanks for reading this far and I'm sorry if it's kind of lame. Wassalam!

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for azemads
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Story, Money, Life, Opinion, ...

Comments