The Introverted Mindset Is Not A Weakness

5 30
Avatar for azel
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Mind, Attitude
Date: 21 october 2022
Friday

Everyone is aware that each person has a unique character. Extroverts and introverts tend to be the types of characters we are familiar with. I must admit that I am an extremely shy person. I'm shy around new people and frequently find it difficult to connect with others or make friends, unlike the majority of people.

I also don't dare speak up often. When I talk to other people, I get anxious. My inability to make eye contact with other individuals is another one of my limitations. Even with my own family, I definitely look down or side-eye someone when we are speaking.

From unsplash by @Mike Juarez

Image

I'm aware that some of them may think I'm arrogant or dismissive of them.But as an introvert, that is one of my flaws. Home, especially my room, is the perfect location for me as an introvert. a location where I feel secure without having to talk to or interact with others. Being an introvert is difficult for me. I was frequently teased, shunned, and labeled as "strange and anti-social" by my pals. I used to feel bad about myself since I didn't know how to handle everything or how to act and behave.

I believed I had a mental illness or something, and I also intended to see a psychologist, but I was too afraid to do so since I didn't want to be viewed as a "mad person." I remember once seeing a YouTube video. One of the influencers who frequently took part in social events was captured on camera in the video I saw. The YouTuber described himself as being quite reserved. In all honesty, when I first met him, I was confused and startled because he didn't at all appear to be an introvert.

I accepted an invitation to join a young community from one of my close friends. Mentoring programs are one of the community activities in which I take part. Thus, mentors who excel and have the knowledge to assist mentees in developing themselves advised my buddies and i'm.

I was initially terrified. However, I got more at ease and my fears subsided when I discovered that one of my mentors was an introverted melancholic. He talked about his life and the steps he took to succeed and have the confidence to speak in front of an audience.

I was initially terrified. However, I got more at ease and my fears subsided when I discovered that one of my mentors was an introverted melancholic. He talked about his life and the steps he took to succeed and have the confidence to speak in front of an audience. I'm particularly pleased that he was able to learn about my circumstances without me having to tell him beforehand and that he truly comprehends how I feel right now. I enjoy meeting new families. I was fortunate to locate someone who could relate to my position at last.

He gave me a lot of lessons. He showed me how to overcome my restrictions. He reassured me that just because I'm a very shy person doesn't mean I can't speak in front of groups, be a speaker, or be successful. "Never want to be deified by nature," is a quote from him that sticks with me.There is nothing wrong with being an introvert, but you must also know how to act and how to present yourself. Knowing when to be an introvert and when to be an extrovert is important.

I'm so happy I found a mentor who I think can give me the confidence to make a change. I am also incredibly grateful to my friends for inviting me to the community. In my life, my mentor plays a very important role. They taught me a lot of things. Limitations don't stand in the way of success and shouldn't be used as an excuse to be quiet. I came to the conclusion that I had been blaming fate and had been blaming my introverted personality all along. I have developed into a more brave and self-assured person up until this point. I've changed a lot, and even though I'm still an introvert, I can speak up for myself and even speak in front of others.

My mentors are heroes in my life, in my opinion, because they have encouraged me to grow and be fearless. Dare to pursue your dreams as well as just dream them.

Sponsors of azel
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @Ayukyukyu2
$ 0.05 from @Shaw18
$ 0.02 from @SuperJulalaine
Sponsors of azel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for azel
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Mind, Attitude

Comments

Me my friend. I am an introvert. It's really hard to speak other people because I am totally introvert but this is who I am. I'm okay with it as long as I didn't hurt other people and also I learned to improve myself too friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are you really an introvert? That means you have some special things, because I've read articles about introverts who have advantages that extroverts don't have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend I am an introvert. I am a silent person and most of the time I felt shy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Know yourself, your strength and weaknesses and flaws. God made it for a reason and gave us things that will improve us. Intro or extro, be you, you represent Christ as being you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I really appreciate your opinion, thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago