Not only vacation but also practice patience

0 62
Avatar for azel
Written by
1 year ago
Date: 28 August 2022
Sunday

On the sidelines of my day off this Sunday, I went fishing on the outskirts of the boat pier near the beach. I took advantage of this week to entertain myself by fishing on the pier while enjoying the very light sea breeze. It seems that even on Sundays, the fishermen still work looking for fish in the sea to sell at the fish market.

My city is indeed very famous for its fish market which is quite large because my city is on the outskirts of the sea. So most of the people whose houses are on the beach, they work as fishermen.

This is a spot that I usually fish, I have a hobby of fishing since I was little because when I was little, my uncle often invited me to fish to the sea. The fish that you get here are also various, I don't know the exact name of this fish in your place, but in my place it is called japu fish, baronang, and many more.

I left home at 6 am, because when fishing in the sea we also have to know first when the tide will rise. Because when the sea water starts to rise, the fish in the sea will also follow the current to the shore or to the rivers near the coast to look for food there. So when the sea water starts to rise, try to start fishing.

I use dead shrimp as bait. Actually it would be even better with live shrimp, because our potential to get bigger fish will be more if we use live bait such as shrimp or small fish. Usually at my place there are also those who sell live shrimp for fishing bait, but I have run out of bait and finally I use dead shrimp.

I started fishing, while waiting for the fishing bait in my sambar while looking at the very beautiful sea view. Lots of big ships that will pull over to the port in my city. Usually these large ships load logistics goods, petroleum and others.

After some time I waited, finally my bait was grabbed by the fish. Finally my patience was paid with the fish strike that I dreamed of. This is a japu fish, although this fish is small but the pull is very strong.

In addition, this fish is also very delicious when fried. I put the bait again and I waited for the next strike. But after that there was no strike at all. At times like this the patience of an angler will be tested.

After I was patient and waited for quite a while, there was no more strikes and I decided to go home.

While walking towards the car park, I took another photo of this vast ocean view.

This is a very pleasant vacation for me personally, no need to spend a lot of money to entertain ourselves, just do what your hobby or thing that would make your heart happy.

Sponsors of azel
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.59
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of azel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for azel
Written by
1 year ago

Comments