Abundant rice harvest

0 49
Avatar for azel
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Farming
Date: 23 august 2022
Tuesday

This harvest season is a little different, the absence of migratory birds helps us a bit. So we don't have to worry about taking care of the rice every day. Today we did not immediately start with harvesting rice.

But we took a moment to enjoy the morning breeze and feel the beautiful scenery surrounding thousands of rice fields. While relaxing, my mother prepared a scythe.

This harvest moment was quite memorable for me, because I was able to experience the harvest season that I had not experienced in almost five years. I admit that in addition to bringing losses, the corona pandemic has also brought some positive impacts. That's why I can feel again harvesting rice in the hot sun.

After the rice was harvested and brought home, I had to dry the pado until it was completely dry. It takes 3 days to dry the rice to dry, and even then if the weather is not cloudy.

After drying, the rice is put back into the sack and ready to be sold immediately or put into the warehouse first. Usually the farmers will sell their rice if the price of rice is rising and will leave a few sacks for personal supplies.

4
$ 1.33
$ 1.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of azel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for azel
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Farming

Comments