Splinterlands - Gold League Battles

0 10

>Hi read.cash community. This is my second post here. Unlike my first Splinterlands post, this one looks a little bit better, unlike the first one, where I was not familiarized at all with the tools. Here's a link to the original post, which is also in Spanish.

Hey guys!

Welcome to this short post, where I’ll be sharing with you a couple of battles. In my last post I wrote about renting cards for the Silver League and reaching Gold League rather quick, but getting stuck in Gold III, because of my lack of high level Monsters.

Well, today (September 11th), I rented Life & Death Splinters and some Neutral Monsters, to fight in the Gold League and maybe, if I’m lucky, in the Diamond League. So far, I had fought 20 battles with these cards (in the moment I’m writing this), winning 16, one of them by surrender, and losing four.

Many of those battles were fought in equal conditions (Summoner/Monster level), and from those battles I picked two to share and analyze with you. By the way, these are my rented Summoners, just so you know beforehand and I don’t have to over-explain.

Battle #1

These kind of battles are always a Challenge, at least in my head, because I’m always thinking how to cause damage without being harmed with Thorns or Retaliate or whatever; I can’t always get everything, but I try.

  • I chose Mimosa as my Summoner over the others, despite her high Mana and her useless Ranged debuff and Void effect, to deprive my opponent from healing. Luckily it worked with the Haunted Spirit.

  • You can’t assemble a "Melee only" team without Thorns or Healing. The Cursed Windeku has both.
    From the second position is where I had my doubts; shall I use my Mana in Sneak and Opportunity Monsters? It could’ve worked, but with a Blast rule, I rather try to control the damage received, than the one dealt.

  • For that matter I put Venator Kinjo. His Reflection Shield prevents Blast damage, his Camouflage prevents attacks from enemies with Opportunity, and he can also slow down my opponent’s cards, which was useful for the following Monsters.

  • Both the Chicken and the Ram are there to prevent more Blast damage to useful Monsters.

  • The Silent Sha-Vi, an amazing Sneak Monster. He is a little bit Mana expensive, but with his Speed, you make sure you attack first, which is very useful in a Blast rule. Actually, it took down the Undead Badger, before it could attack.

  • It is a tough choice to position a Monster with no chance of attack, so I had my doubts with the Pelacor, but the strategy worked quite well. His Backfire ability took down the enemy Sha-Vi and damaged the Skeleton.

All the Monsters that mattered in that team survived, so it was quite an impecable win.

Battle #2

Now, a battle with the Life Splinter. In this case it was one of those very short Mana cap battles that sometimes make you arm and disarm your team, over and over again. 12 Mana cap, Earth and Death Splinters not allowed.

  • My chosen Summoner was Kiara Lightbringer. She has no abilities, but she only requires two points of Mana to be used, which in this case is invaluable.

  • As always, my predilect tank for short Mana battles is the Pelacor Conjurer. Cheap to summon, high evasion and, at this level, Magic Reflect.

  • I positioned the Dax Paragon in the second position, to prevent healing and to inflict more damage to possible Magic attackers. It was all useless though. It would’ve been better to use the Harpy.

  • The Divine Healer is a great card for the Pelacor; is very cheap to Summon, heals the tank and slow the enemy Monsters, benefiting the Pelacor’s evasion.

  • Here I was between the Leech’s Leech effect and Uraeus’s Poison, but I went with the Leech because of that extra point of attack. Poison is useful, but is not a certainty and I rather be certain in such a short battle.

  • And of course the free Mana Monsters covering the back.

I won with a solid strategy, but is also true that my opponent messed up his lineup, at least in my opinion. I would’ve exchanged positions between the Fiend and the Venari. That simple change would’ve protected his healer a little bit more, giving him a better chance.

Extra battle: This is another short Mana battle, but in this case with the Death Splinter. You are not going to learn much from my lineup, I hesitated a lot here, but my oponent however, assembled a very good lineup, in my opinion.

The Cerberus is definitely one of the best tanks in the game, for low Mana battles, starting with his healing ability. He is also cheap to summon and gets the Retaliate ability later on. The other card that stands out is the Kobold Miner that costs two points of Mana to summon and deals a nice amount of damage.

The Thumbnail was done in Canva.

This is it for this post people, thanks for reading!

1
$ 0.00

Comments