Splinterlands - E.O.S. - Replacing the Shieldbearer

0 8

Hey everyone!

Welcome to another post for the Social Media Challenge, where I’ll be sharing with you my last Focus Rewards, my E.O.S. Rewards and some battles.

In my last gameplay I managed to reach a high position in the Wild Gold League, high enough to move to the next League, Diamond. Moving higher would’ve meant higher rewards, but considering that I would need to rent even higher level cards and that the renting system is not very friendly right now, I decided, for now, to fight for Gold chests.

Gameplay & Rewards

I don’t quite remember which was my first focus, but I do remember which was my second one… well, actually I took a capture… it was Exploits.

First Rewards:

Second Rewards:

Anyway, for this last days of the season I rented Life & Death Splinters. I wasn’t very sure what was going to happen with the Life Splinter, considering that I had to stop renting some cards I consider quite valuable in this Splinter, because of their price; just to name two, the Shieldbearer and the Truthspeaker.

These are two cards that, at a high level are a great force in the Life Splinter, especially with the arrival of Grandmaster Rathe, whose Void Armor and Amplify effects suppose a big quality jump to these cards. So, I had to learn to live without them.

Fortunately the Chaos Legion and it’s Reward cards provided us with some good “substitutes” for a Monster like the Shieldbearer, at least for the players who can’t afford it, a group I count myself in. Let’s check them out:

Pelacor Conjurer: In my opinion, the best Common, and maybe, the best tank, in the Chaos Rewards edition. Despite it’s fragile look and lack of attack, is a card that, thanks to it’s high evasion and Magic Reflection and later on, Phase effect, is capable of enduring a whole battle without falling. It’s short Mana allows you to invest more on your back line attack.


Jared Scar: Also, part of the Rewards of Chaos Legion, we have this Legendary. Is not a card I recommend to use, until is level three. At level three, despite it’s lack of deffensive capabilities, this Monster is one of the deadliest to use in short Mana battles.

He is unable to miss an attack, thanks to it’s True Strike effect, and alongside with it’s Pierce ability and high Melee attack, he’s very likely to kill a Monster in one hit, kill that will feed it’s Bloodlust, making him stronger. Be wise with this card though, since it’s very vulnerable.

Blinding Reflector One of my favourites, from the Chaos Legion Edition, this card serves like another tank against Magic, but unlike the Pelacor, instead of high evasion, it has much more Armor, which, alongside Grandmaster Rathe’s "Void Armor" and "Amplify" effects, it creates a very sturdy mini-tank, very dangerous for Magic cards.

Watch that fierce battle, which I lost, but let you see the utility of both the Pelacor and the Blinding Reflector.


Uriel the Purifier: I’m not particularly a fan of this card, since I don’t like the Recharge effect very much, but I do have to admit that in tough rulesets with Venom or Earthquake, at level two, this Legendary from the Chaos Edition, proves to be quite effective.

And I say level two, because at that level is able to heal, and considering it has more than ten points of Health, it heals between three and four points per round. It also has the ability to fly, which helps with the evasion and earthquakes.

Chaos Knight: Maybe not the most interesting battle to show, but the other cards stole all the spotlight in my lineups, being the main reason, the supremacy of Magic attacks in the game. However, when we face physical damage, either because of the rules, or maybe because of the opponents preferences, this is a good card to use, since it has Shield.

Besides, it has that Giant Killer effect, at level five, which causes double damage to +10 Mana Monsters, which, by the way, are going to become more and more popular, like Grum.


The Shieldbearer was certainly a hard card to replace in my team considering it’s amazing capabilities, now boosted by Rathe, but I could say that all this cards were able to fill that gap nicely, because they are many and they can all fulfill different purposes.

Now, my E.O.S. Rewards:

I opened that pack of course… and it was worth it:

The Thumbnail was done in Canva.

Thank you for reading!

1
$ 0.00

Comments