BCH working its mass adoption

0 17
Avatar for avrorp
Written by
2 years ago

First of all and as a preamble, I would like to clarify that the reason why I decided to write about Bitcoin Cash, is because of noise.cash, since before being a user of said page, I knew about BCH, but I had not dedicated a second of my time, in researching about it.

As most of you know, BCH arises in the year 2017, with the intention of reducing costs in the transactions so high that BTC has. To do this, they made the first Bitcoin hard fork, expanding the capacity of each block from 1 MB to 8 MB. In this way, they solved the main problem that BTC has, which is not viable for its adoption as a means of daily payment. Curiously, one of the characteristics that on paper gave rise to BTC, and that in practice has not been able to materialize, is what motivated Roger Ver, the “Bitcoin Jesus” to change course and venture into the creation of Bitcoin Cash.

Since I have been researching BCH, what has surprised me the most is that it has an important chain of people working to make the dream of turning it into a currency of mass adoption come true.

As one of its means to achieve the objective of reaching mass adoption, we found Bitcoincasher.org, a page that disseminates the benefits that BCH brings, with a language available to any public. Personally, I was pleasantly surprised to find a section called "For Merchants" in which, in a very didactic way, they teach business owners online or with physical stores, how to accept Bitcoin Cash as a means of payment.

It also caught my attention, a program available only in Venezuela, Colombia and Mexico, in which they reward anyone who manages to introduce BCH as a means of payment in new businesses. If you live in any of these three countries, you have at your disposal to collaborate with its mass adoption. For my part, I am hoping that this program will be extended to Europe so that each of us will be more.

I am clear that BCH will not turn us into millionaires, but it is very likely that it will give us the freedom to use a currency free of manipulations from any Central Bank, in our day to day.

Thank you very much for your time.

2
$ 0.19
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for avrorp
Written by
2 years ago

Comments