Spending changes..

1 22
Avatar for avie018
3 years ago

This 2020 pandemic taught us something about our spending. Many people ways changes. More of them work from home. Kids go online to continue schooling. Most of us are wearing masks now. Quarantined at home for months, gives us time to reflect. And think if we really want to go back to the ways before.

This pandemic allow me to look at our finances. To check what we did well and what to improve more.

GAS

Before the pandemic, we drove around from activity to activity. Delivering my customer's purchased items. As an small online seller before, I tried to get an extra income aside from my work as an encoder in the morning. And gas is one of my expenses, not to mention the traffic and foods. Now, we barely go out. And that saves us alot.

BARGAIN SHOPPING

We used to buy foods for 3 days every week. Market is way more cheaper than grocery stores. Before I thought we are spending alot for food. But I realize its more convient and how much more cheaper than buying in groceries. Then today, we buy foods for the whole week to never get outside frequently. This saves us much money too.

EMERGENCY FUNDS

This is where I realized that we have no emergency funds. Spending all in foods and utilities is bad habit. Now, since the pandemic, we will manage to have one. Even coins or small amount will be saved from now on.

Lastly

I'm not quite sure when this pandemic will over. These three is what pandemic taught me about spending. Our family wont go back to the way things were. I think we will save and build a emergency funds from now on.

6
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of avie018
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for avie018
3 years ago

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago