A weekend breakout

1 110
Avatar for avie018
3 years ago

Oct. 5, 2020

*"It's not about your destination, It's about your journey."

Months before COVID arises, two of my bro-in-law bought their new motorcycles. So my partner wanted a new one too, but the lockdown implemented. That's why the plan to go on a joyride was postponed. Then four months later, he managed to get a second-hand motorcycle in good condition one. And the plan was made again.

Antipolo

Last Sept. 6 Sunday, We decided to go to Antipolo Cathedral and get their motorcycles to be blessed by a Padre.

Unfortunately, there are numerous people in the church already when we got there. So we didn't get in, instead, we just roam around the church and overlooking of the Antipolo.

me

The view is breathtakingly beautiful!

Antipolo was named after tipolo trees (breadfruit, which is abundance in the area.

There's a lot of places and things to do when visiting Antipolo, like:

  • Pinto Art Museum - Museum of contemporary and indigenous art

  • Hinulugang Taktak - Waterfalls and park with viewing areas

  • Mystical Cave - cave with tours amid limestone features

  • NM Angono-Binangonan petroglyphs site Museum - Ancient stone carvings in the rock shelter

  • Casa Santa Museum - a trove of sta Claus themed objects

  • Antipolo Cathedral- a church with an important Mary

But we just managed to scoots around the area for sightseeing.

the ZigZag Road

I managed to take some videos too when I was on backride. Only if I didn't delete them all remembering I already posted it on FB and clear some space in my storage. Tragic.

Before we go home, we stopped at the small market of Antipolo Delicacies such as Roasted Cashew nuts (my favourite and more and bought some. And then wonder, "What if they should use Bitcoin Cash too?" That would be awesome, right? Tourist loves to buy here. I presume if there is no COVID, I bet the "Kuya" (in the blue shirt, would be very busy with them

Awesome quick getaway!


Tagaytay

Yesterday Oct. 4 Sunday, we decided again to travel. Now, it's a little bit South and far from before. It's a 61 km ride. We planned this after we got home from Antipolo. (haha

Woke up at 4 am in the morning to prepare. Around 5 am we left the house. A week before, I was so excited and bought a new helmet and rubber shoes for the long ride. Actually, I don't wear rubber shoes maybe because of my height or just I look tall because of my figure. I don't know exactly why though, haha, I just noticed it when I went to college if not doll shoes, I will pick sandals. Sandals are my comfy footwear. Works on sunny and rainy days (the only season in the Philippines. Also my wardrobe. LOL

Heres is the highlight of our trip.

Seen the mountains? One of them is a Volcano.

Taal Volcano

This volcano is the second most active volcano in the Philippines. With 34 eruptions. It is filled with Taal Lake.

Things to do at Tagaytay Philippines

  • Taal Volcano - crater-lake hike with sweeping views

  • Peoples park - a historic park with mansions and views

  • Picnics Groove - a scenic destination for hilltop picnics

  • Sky Ranch - An amusement park with classic rodes

  • Puzzle mansion - Funky museum with jigsaw puzzle

  • Mahogany beef market and bulalohan - indoor venue for meat and local fare

Thank you for reading!

7
$ 0.79
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Cain
Sponsors of avie018
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for avie018
3 years ago

Comments

It has come to my notice that internet fraudsters, under the guise of a supposed investment scheme, are defrauding unsuspecting members of the public of their hard-earned monies. Please beware of fraudulent entities who promise to double or triple your money in exchange for certain details. It is a scam. Scammers have also taken advantage of the COVID-19 relief fund from the Government to create various schemes, which aim to extract personal information from unsuspecting members of the public.

$ 0.00
3 years ago