The image that I lost

0 14
Avatar for av
Written by
1 year ago

Ever since I decided to avoid caffeine intake, I lost the image that I so once loved.

Waking up, boiling the water, pouring the hot water into a cup containing sugar, creamer, and, of course, coffee powder. Such a thing!

I loved that image of sitting down on the veranda while sipping coffee and thinking about old times or whatever.

That image has had made my mornings for decades but then, I needed to cut down on it. Which is why I lost that image as soon as I decided to follow what they say is beneficial for my health.

Of course, I needed to follow advise especially if it is for my sake.

I will have to recreate that image somehow but with another theme. For what it is, I am not sure.

Somehow, I come to terms with my new life but, of course, we miss the old times. Though it is not the time to be overly sentimental.

Meanwhile we have to enjoy life for what it is and not romanticize on what is not good for us.

Cheers for a glorious morning!

3
$ 2.09
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments