I tell myself not to lose hope

0 19
Avatar for av
Written by
1 year ago

Always having hope seems to be the best way to go on living. In this world where despair abounds, it is quite a skill to pick up hope.

The things you tell others to lighten up their days are also the things that you need most in your life.

I guess I can understand what they mean by 'it's all in the mind.'

Indeed, it's all in the mind. And those who are mentally strong are bound to conquer the universe. It is also like conquering one's fears.

One should have the will to always seek the bright side. It is not a joke to be left on the sloping hill. We have to hold on to something. And that is hope.

If we lose the will to go on, we are at risk of succumbing to our negativity. Who would want to look at you if you look so glum?

The best people to look at are those who sincerely believe in their happiness. Those who are confident in themselves.

I honestly need another lifetime perhaps to be able to feel full confidence in myself. It is an exaggeration but that is how I feel.

Anyhow, I believe that I can do what I can to at least fight for a worthy life. I may not be that confident but my confidence level is acceptable enough to make people trust me.

And I am not losing hope in the life given to me.

I feel that I am battling with time but while there is life, I will live. With hope, endurance, and commitment.

I pledged to myself a hundred years ago to not drown in a sea of hopelessness. It is with the hope of always having hope that I am living.

In the future, I would want to look back and see my younger self painstakingly moving forward with an indication of hope on her face. Not a glum-looking one always looking at the negative side.

I am relieved that after all, I am still considering myself a fighter.

Using this platform, I won't get tired of always talking about the positive things in life. Even if it is repetitive. I can go back and read them again, those that I have written, and weigh and evaluate their relevance to life.

It's worthwhile talking about these things. It is telling myself at the same time to always look on the brighter side of life.

No wonder I picked up so many inspirational quotes, sayings, and the like. In my younger years, those were so inspiring and irritating at the same time. Maturing, I tell myself to always have respect for the seasons of life.

There were those times that I scolded myself for being cold-hearted. I taunted people at times. I underappreciated the blessings I experienced.

Until such time that such things were scarce. I then reflected on the past and asked for forgiveness for all my thoughtlessness.

There was a season in my life when I was thrown down the pit of despair. Until the time came when I was in so much darkness.

Light came for me. I must have sought it. And to the present, I became better than how I used to be.

Time and again we tend to go back to our mistakes, repeat them, and realize what we should not be doing. We try again and again until such time that we attain mastery at some scenes where we act accordingly relying on our experiences.

I hope to always hope. I hope to always remember to have hope. I hope to never forget that hope abounds where despair is present. We just have to find our way.

In my small space, I put aside the forgotten dresses and clothes and sweep the dust to clear my floor. I have to open the window to let air enter.

I see the outside like a jungle when I am in my most wary self. Yet I throw myself out into it when I see the outside as a source of the rays of hope. And I smile and breathe the fresh air.

I tell myself yet again to always have hope in life...

3
$ 1.52
$ 1.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for av
Written by
1 year ago

Comments