Today Was A Fairytale

2 17

"But can you feel this magic in the air?

It must have been the way you kissed me

Fell in love when I saw you standing there~"

The rays of the morning sun kissed my pale skin. I chuckled as I close my eyes, feeling how the light heat slowly burn my skin. And then I sigh came, along with a gentle grip that pulled me closer to you.

Mornings are really great when you spend it with the special person you adore so much. Another sigh came out as I snuggle closer to you, my back now pressing against your broad chest.

You only groan while I squirm between your arms, trying to wake you up from your deep slumber. After all, it will be a waste to not enjoy the remaining of our vacation.

The smell of air pollution in Seoul welcomed us. Our summer vacation already ended but the memories, of course, shall remain forever in our hearts.

I smiled as you held my hand and squeeze it. We're already on our way back home, separated from our friends again. And you only let go of my hand once we reached my apartment.

I smiled warmly at you, you smiled back. And you granted me a soft peck on my forehead that made me blush. And there, we took the paths that leads to our home.

Weeks passed and everything was doing great. Our friends are planning another vacation and it excites me to know that everyone will go again. Including him.

Cherry blossom lips, a wintery vibe and your warm smile, not a great deal of a package but it's something I would've pay to have. Though, I sure wish we could buy everything we desperately want...or need.

The days flew too fast that we didn't notice how it's already that time for our next vacation. Everyone was happy, including me. I wonder what surprise you prepared that made everyone extra excited?

We hurriedly unpacked our stuffs and prepared for our dinner gathering as soon as we arrive at the rest house we rented. My bestest of friends kept in shaking me, telling how excited they feel. And I, on the other hand, tried to keep it cool, not letting them see how excited I feel.

"So, I have an announcement to make," you said. You even stood up wearing those sweet smile of yours as you hold your glass of champagne. And I stared at you from afar, sitting three chairs away from you.

My heart's beating faster, like someone's trying to pound it from the inside. I wonder, why did you bring another stranger with our trip?

"Meet my girlfriend," your smile grew wider as you introduce the stranger that you brought with you.

Everyone was astounded at your sudden announcement, and I....I felt horrible. Broken, rather..

You glanced at me with those wondering gaze, lost at our friends' sudden reaction. And of course, being your best of friend. I stood up and encouraged them to acknowledge your new girl. They threw praises at the both of you, saying how lucky she is to you and you to her. While I silently break into pieces.

As much as I wanted to ask, to know what happened between those times that we spent together. Those memories that we created together. I stopped. I stopped myself, preventing to create a much more problematic issue for you.

After all, who am I to demand anything from you? I am nothing but your bestfriend. Nothing but someone you can ask for cuddles and kisses. Nothing but someone so in love with you that will do anything....everything that will make you happy. That will make you special.

I love you.. It's just awful how you didn't feel the same thing and yet....yet you had the courage to make me feel loved and special..

It was too magical that I've completely forgotten that we're no more than lovers and are only the best of friends you could ever wish for.

7
$ 0.00

Comments