The Reason How I Become An Orphan

0 12
Avatar for aurieverse
3 years ago
Topics: Mystery

I watched a movie called "The Willoughbys" countless of times and I couldn't help but still adore it. It's an animated movie that tells a story about three children whom their parents neglected. I chuckled as I watched how Barnaby, the twins and the youngest of the three, handed the orphan to the elder, Tim. Tim and the second eldest Jane were arguing about what to do with the orphan that someone left in front of their house.

Yes, their house. No one couldn't really call it a home because of how insidious and ruthless their parents were. The two loving parents, based on how the cat-narrator describes them, were just loving for each other. But for their children, they were too selfish and unforgiving. Not providing food for them. Not giving them enough supplies that they need and only catering for their adult needs. How awful, right?

"Aurie, I'm home!" I heard my mom shouted as she enter the front door.

I didn't bother looking at her as the animated movie were getting too intense already. They were already on the part where they're planning to send their parents off to a vacation the personally planned. Exciting, right?

"Aurelius! Aren't you rude for not greeting me back?!" She shouted as she kicked me out of the couch.

I groaned in pain as my small body hits the cold floor. A soft pout forming on my lips as I try to focus back on the TV screen, avoiding her gaze.

'I don't want to look at her. I don't want to look at her. I don't want to--'

"You disrespectful bastard!" I sobbed as my mother hits my head using the remote she picked up from the couch.

She turned off the TV by pulling the plug off. I tried crawling out of her sight. Out of the living room, trying to hide back in my room. But unluckily, my mom wasn't done yet.

She grabbed a handful of my hair and yanked it, dragging my small frame towards the underground of our house. I tried begging, crying for mercy, trying to knock some sense out of her messy head. But nothing affected her. It was as if my mom's a completely different person, trying...wanting to kill me.

"And stay there! Never come out until you learn your lesson. You piece of shit!" She screamed before locking me inside the dirty underground.

I continued to sob as I hug my legs closer against my chest. My eyes focusing on the small light that's coming from the small hole of the door.

Maybe if it was really easy.. Orphaning yourself.. Sending your parents off to somewhere.. Somewhere that can free you from this painful cage..

"Or maybe it's possible," I gasped softly as if I heard a cold voice whispering those words to me. Encouraging me.

I know. I felt confused too. I kept on hearing that same cold voice whispering that same thing over and over and over, only stopping when I heard the door being unlocked.

"You brat. What did you do to your mother this time?" He asked, his voice deep and scary.

It was my father. My father who loved my mother so much that they enjoy beating me up to a pulp. Until I couldn't walk anymore..

"Answer me, brat!" He shouted before kicking my shoulder, knocking me down to the dirty ground.

I didn't answer, instead, I bit my lower lip and tried swallowing every sob that threatens to escape my quivering lips.

"Do it. Now. Send. Them off." I heard that same voice again, now it sounded scary. I could feel how a cold shiver runs down my spine as the voice giggled softly. As if it was coming from the back of my head. And it felt good. Too..good.

The next thing I remembered was my father falling down on the ground as he gripped onto his chest. He coughed and coughed and I couldn't help but smile as I saw blood gushing from his trembling lips and chest.

"Hah.. I'm finally sending him off.." I whispered breathlessly to myself, my smile growing wider, growing sinister.

He threw a deadly glare towards me that made me want to stab him once again, and so I did. I gripped tightly on the screw that I grabbed just beside me when he was beating me up. I moved closer to him, my eyes glistening with delight as I stab him once again on his throat this time.

I could smell the faint metallic smell of his blood that kept on dripping on the floor from the screw and my hand. With heavy footsteps, I head out of the basement and the first thing I saw was light. Light coming from the kitchen and the shadow of my mother who was busy cooking while listening on her earphones.

My footsteps felt lighter as I approached her, the happiness that's slowly engulfing my whole body filled my heart as well. I raised my hand that's holding the screwdriver and stabbed her on the back. She was caught off guard and was surprised as she fell on the floor.

But before she could turn to look at me, I grabbed the pan that's on the stove and threw it on her face, burning her skin, making her scream. I moved closer, leaned down a little then stabbed her on her neck a few more times. I only stop when she was no longer moving, nor breathing.

The voice giggled from the back of my head, making me smile as well. My head tilted a little as I watch her horrified expression etched on her lifeless face.

Ah. Finally. I set my parents off. Now I'm free to do what I want as an orphan.

-2
$ 0.00
Avatar for aurieverse
3 years ago
Topics: Mystery

Comments